We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The great reviews for the Aria are not exaggerated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
“The great reviews for the Aria are not exaggerated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband, four and a half year old twins and I recently spent three nights at the Aria. We chose the Aria because of the great reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. However, the hotel, its gardens and the staff still managed to exceed our expectations. Despite there being so many cities to visit in the world, the Aria and its staff make us want to visit Prague again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parmjit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    135
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
264
885
55
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I chose the Aria after much research and hours of pouring over various reviews. My son had an internship in Prague and I wanted to visit with a pal while he was there. I stayed seven nights and would have stayed many more if I could. The location of the hotel is fantastic; at the base of the castle's hill, it was hard for me to decide to head toward the castle or the old town for my morning walk. The hotel's staff couldn't have been more helpful. They made all our dinner reservations (and, more importantly, cheerfully made some cancellations too). As many reviewers have said, the breakfast was terrific. Lots of options of pastries, cheeses, yummy lox, yogurt, lattes, etc. Thanks, Merrick, Diana and all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenpenny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

With an ideal location, excellent service, great ambiance, great food and beauitful gardens - staying at Aria made our first trip to Prague very special. The only downside was our room had no view (seems those rooms are hard to come by) and it was definitely higher priced than other options. But it is a specail hotel and we highly recommend it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlc2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were delighted with our stay at the Aria Hotel. The service was consistently outstanding among the entire staff. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. The adjoining gardens were spectacular and the view from the observation deck was breathtaking! We stayed in a Junior Suite that was very comfortable and well appointed. The Aria was one of our best hotel stays ever!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Found this delightful hotel on LuxuryLink.com that we have used on numerous occassions. After reading the superb reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book a 3 night package that incuded breakfasts, 1 dinner, and VIP transport from and to Airport. There is also a lovely complimentary afternoon tea from 4 to 5pm.
Arriving at Prague Int'l we were met by our chauffeur complete with sign to take us to the Hotel in a lovely Mercedes sedan.
Martin, the front desk manager, escorted us throughout the beautiful property, explaining all the many services and facilities, ending with refreshing cocktails to "Welcome" us! He was so pleasant, and helpful and informative, including suggestions to maximise our 3 nights/4 days there.
His assistant, Michael, showed us what we thought was to our Junior Suite but had upgraded us to the Dvorak Suite - all 774sq.ft oof it!! - too much to include here - check it out on their website - was spectacular - oh and Strawberry's and Champagne (whole bottle) in our suite.
Huge DVD/Movie collection to use, and oh yes, Henry, the Concierge, was so very kind and helpful. The staff are a huge assett as they give such a high level of superior service and together with such a wonderful facility make this hotel most worthy of its 5 star status. Exceptional in every way! Oh nearly forgot excellent dining in CODA their restaurant.
My wife and I are very demanding yet I cannot find anything to be the least critical of here. We have travelled for many years in usually 4 or 5 AAA diamond properties
and have high expectations which, here, were surpassed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisperryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $285 - $689
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague By Library Hotel Collection Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing