We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Symphony of Delight That Hits All the Right Notes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A Symphony of Delight That Hits All the Right Notes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Rarely does a hotel hit all the right notes, but Aria does. From the fabulous, eager to help staff, to the marvelous facilities, this boutique hotel is platinum. Superbly situated within walking distance between major areas of interest, the hotel offers distinctive rooms dedicated to different composers. Our room had a large king bed, rare for Europe, an in room computer plus wifi, and a spacious bath and closet space. The decor is modern (yet warm), coordinated and first rate.

The positively gorgeous lobby area beyond the reception area is ginormous and filled with comfortable seating and alcoves to relax and have a drink or snack. Two giant skylights provide light over this and the adjacent bar/eating area. The included breakfast was marvelous, with eggs made to order. There is even a surround sound screening room with more videos available to view in it than many video rental places. What a great option for those rainy or too cold afternoons. My wife used the spa and said it was better than most in the hoity toits elsewhere.

We are extensive world travellers, and have pretty much nearly seen it all. The Aria is at the top of our list for amenities, great staff and superb comfort. Skip the plastic and glass high rise and go here. Did I mention the great staff? Every one of them was eager to help, from the concierge to the driver who picked us up from the airport. If you go to Prague, this is THE hotel.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbearpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    133
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
262
879
54
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I like this kind of hotels. Service was very helpful and food very good. Nice clean hotel with good situation in beautiful Prague. I hope to come again to Prague and probably I will stay in same hotel like this time. Really "BELLINO".Price are also very good just what I can say is the service and high quality of the sauna etc.Missing it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Everything about Aria Hotel is top notch. We had a junior suite which was large and very comfortable. We took advantage of the three nights for the price of two offer, so the price was quite reasonable. The included breakfast was fantastic. The concierge Ivana was very helpful ... she found last minute tickets to an excellent concert at the Rudolfinum for us. The staff was super nice and since it is a rather small hotel they recognize all the guests as they pass through the lobby. We loved the free access to the Vrtbovska Garden, through a door at the rear of the lobby. We loved the artwork on display throughout the hotel. The location was great as well, a short walk from both the Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge. The US embassy is a couple of doors away. It's a quieter and less touristy neighborhood than the Old Town Square area. Go for it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intreped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here 7 nights on our recent stay in Prague and found this to be a wonderful hotel. It is not cheap, but at the same time, I think it is a good value based on the service and all the extras. The location in the Little Quarter is ideal, and just a little bit removed from the "main drag", while near everything. The breakfast buffet is very complete and very good quality food. The hotel has access to a wonderful garden in the back, and we spent a good bit of time there. We booked a Junior Suite--plenty of room, and the bath was spacious as well. Very professional staff. We ate at the affiliated restaurant, which serves both in a dining room on the first floor and on a wonderful rooftop seating area. Again, not cheap, bit very good food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Staying in Aria hotel is a pure luxury. You'll leave the hotel relaxed and happy after all that pampering. At least we did.
My partner and I stayed in Aria for two nights, and I'm glad I chose this hotel although it wasn't cheapest option. We paid about 200 euros per night and I think we got really good value for our money.
After we had arrived and checked in we - like all other customers, too - got a personalized tour around the hotel ending up drinking Eastern European sparkling wine and enjoying amuse-bouche in a lovely piano bar under a glass roof.
Aria is a music hotel and each floor and room has its own music theme.
Our Jazz room, named after Louis Armstrong, was a high-tech paradise and included iPod, flat screen television, DVD player and speakers.
In hotel's library you can borrow art books, movies and music for free. You can watch DVDs either in a small cinema next to the library or in your very own bed. Also popcorn and soft drinks are available for request.
Breakfast has relatively small selection but the quality is better than in many chain hotels. You can also mix orange juice and sparkling wine and make mimosa and start your day in style.
The hotel is located in a beautiful area called Malá Strana. Taking taxi to center cost about 8 euro but I would recommend to walk. It takes 10-15 minutes and on the way you will cross the magical Charles Bridge.
The only negative thing is that the hotel doesn't have a spa. There is a sauna that I wouldn't call as sauna.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelboysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#2 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $269 - $623
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague By Library Hotel Collection Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing