We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommadation”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #79 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is a lovely little hotel just out of the old city centre. The room was very clean with ample room for our needs. Bathroom very good and clean.
Good European breakfast with plenty of everything.
Front desk very helpful ordering taxis and tours well done.
Location just out of the town 8euros by taxi to town.
Plenty of places to eat around the hotel and well priced.

Room Tip: all floors ok as they have a small lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Craig, many thanks for your comments . We are delighted to read your review and to see you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you were able to visit lots of the local attractions whilst using the hotel as a base.
Our staff aim to please it's great you found them accommodating.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Anna and Rosie were lovely to us and so helpful. We would definitely stay there again! The location was great - so close to the tram and the tube. There were lovely restaurants and shops nearby and we would absolutely go again!

Room Tip: ALL fab! We would not change a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017


Amazing! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a positive feedback! We really appreciate that.
Behalf of the whole hotel Anna´s team we wish you all the best and we will be looking forward to your next visit!
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

All the staff (we met 5 to 6 different people and all of them really attentive) amazing very helpful, the hotel a little bit far from center but close to metro and tram stations. Nice continental breakfast if you need to start your day in a proper way. Rooms are exactly what you see in pictures, clean and nice so far one of the best 3 stars hotels i have been. If this is what you`re looking for you won't be disappointed. We stayed here with my wife for 4 nights and we were so happy to chose this hotel, nice place with lot of bars and restaurants for a nice meals around the neighbourhood, if you are walking all day and want to rest is a nice and quiet neighbourhood. The price is reasonable for what you receive. Looking forward to come back next time we go to Prague we really enjoy our stay in the city and this small but really well care hotel.

Room Tip: Room 502 is in the 5th. floor, nice view of the street, but the elevator is small if you have big lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017


Thank you so much! It's just very nice, that you had such a great stay and we are very happy that you find Anna Hotel well located. We totally agree with you! Because we are not located in the touristic center, but still close enough to walk there. Also the restaurants and bars in our neighborhood are just so much better, than in the touristic center. We wish you all the best for your travels and we will be looking forward to your next visit!
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Located in a quiet leafy suburb, which is perfect after a day round the busy town.
Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are basic but very clean. Lovely breakfast room and plenty of choice for breakfast.
This was my sons first experience abroad, the result of which has made him want to go again.

Thank you Anna Hotel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoG0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017


Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Prague
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This establishment is excellent. Helpful staff, reasonably priced, great location. Terrific restaurants very close by, central to tram and metro stops. Breakfast is superb, and caters to all tastes. This was my first visit to Prague, and I loved the city. I hope to come back some day, and if I do, I will stay at Anna Hotel.

Thanks team.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudolfVonStrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely and kindhearted review!
When you will be planning to come back to Prague, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to accommodate you at Anna Hotel.
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#98 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $60 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing