We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #78 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Cant really fault this hotel. The room we had was very spacious and also very clean. It was about a 5 to 10 minute walk from wenceslas square in a quiet neighbourhood. It was however quite a trek from the old town of prague but when you have been walking all day a few more minutes dont really hurt. The staff were very friendly and spoke good english. Wasnt too fussed on the breakfast but that is more down to me being a fussy eater. I probably wouldnt stay here again, not because it was poor but i would rather be a little closer to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aceface77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Anna Hotel for a few days just before Christmas. Having read the reviews on here I was really looking forward to my stay and the hotel didn't disappoint.As our flight arrived fairly early in the morning, we decided to go to the hotel to see if we could leave our suitcase until check-in time. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and welcoming and she let us check into our room early. The room was large and very clean, with a comfortable, king size bed. There was plenty of storage space for clothes and a safe in the cupboard. The breakfast room was nice and there was plenty of choice, with cereal, bread, meat/cheese and some cooked food. It is in a nice, quiet area of Prague but is still only about a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, Namesti Miru, which also had a fantastic little Christmas market during our stay. There is also a tram stop just around the corner from the hotel and it is within walking distance of Wenceslas Square (10/15 mins). There are lots of nice restaurants nearby serving a range of foods. We particularly liked the Italian restaurant 'Grosetto' opposite Namesti Miru (there is also a Grosetto restaurant boat on the Vltava looking up at the Castle, which is stunning at night time). I would definitely return to the Anna Hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travellingbug_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear travellingbug_2009
I would like to thank you for such warm and kind review. All our personnel were happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to meet you again at our hotel on your next trip to Prague and wish you Happy New Year.
Katerina Malkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here during Thanksgiving week. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Náměstí Míru) and is located in a quite neighborhood. There were couple of good restaurants within 5 minute walking distance (U-bilinu and Slokovona). The rooms were simple but very clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included. The only complaint we have is about the shower, the fittings were loose and the shower head wouldn't stay in one position. But overall, it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karsan_cbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hotel Anna was just charming with a very pleasing & helpful staff. Their special breakfast service located in a beautiful alcove was a great way to start the day. This was our first visit to wonderful Prague and the Hotel Anna location was always a fine starting point to see all that is great here. The "U" restaurants nearby had the best Czech food and of course Pilsners. The room was very comfortable,clean with a large bathroom. When we return to Prague again Hotel Anna will be a must do booking to base our start to discovery the greatness of Prague and Czech country.

Room Tip: Try to book earlier and e-mail asap to get the best value and room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

thank you very much for your nice evaluation and we are really pleased that you spent a nice holiday
Katerina Malkova
Sales and Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had a single room in the Anna in October. This is a clean and comfortable place, although I have to say my room was dingy and depressing. I've read a lot about friendly and helpful staff here. This was not my experience. On the contrary, the staff was dour and unhelpful. I had the impression they wanted you out of their face quickly so they could go back to websurfing. An example: The hotel offers free wifi but on checkin it wasn't mentioned. I went back down to reception and asked about it and a slip of paper with a password was thrust at me. It still didn't work. Back down to reception where I was told which hotspot to choose. Still no luck, whereupon the woman at the desk suggested I stand outside my room with my laptop to use it.
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood about a 15-minute walk to Wenceslaus Square which is not a big deal for me once I figured out the best route to take. There is a nice breakfast room. In fact, the only smile I got in the hotel was from the woman who managed breakfast.
All in all, I would say the Anna is okay, but hardly worth the rave reviews it gets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
907 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#133 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#98 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing