We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,922)
Filter reviews
2,922 results
Traveller rating
1,692
1,004
167
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
1,004
167
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews franz kafka old town insurance company great location palladium mall high ceilings nice hotel republic square recommend this hotel hotel is located walking distance powder tower tourist attractions comfortable rooms metro station breakfast was excellent on foot
Filter
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 2,922 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I have just spent 8 nights at this great hotel, the staff were the most helpful and politest that I have met in a long time. The Hotel was spotless, the rooms were of a decent size with air conditioning that both worked and was quiet.
Food was good though prices were a little dearer but not a rip off.
Reception staff spoke pretty good English.
A very short walk to the Old Town Square and Wenceslas square.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room,ask for one above the inner court.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warderfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Century Old Town and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

Thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations for our services and the team. I will not fail to congratulate them for their excellent work.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Prague.


Sincerely yours,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A group of friends and I stayed at this hotel a few months ago for an activity weekend. It´s very close to all that there is to see, the rooms were amazing, the service 1st class and the breakfast buffet very very good. We will come back next year.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBZouk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Century Old Town
and that you enjoyed our services!

Thank you for your comments about our team and our breakfast; this is a great source of motivation for them.

We truly hope to see you back soon in Prague !

Your sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel last time we were in Prague and were happy to return again.We were met on our arrival by Martina who gave us a lovely room,quite small by Australian standards but with an amazing king size bed that gave us a wonderful nights sleep. If you have time go into the small bar to the right of reception . There was a gentleman there named Pavel who remembered us from our last visit and really treated us very well with his good service. All the staff that we met spoke really good English and went out of their way to help us. If you have the breakfast stick to the European style,ie pastries fruit etc.they don't do the cooked breakfast very well. If you wish a hotel with history,atmosphere and a location 5 minutes walk to Old Town Square then this is it.
We will be back again in two years.Thank you.

D

Room tip: Ask for an upper level room looking over the street.Its a lovely outlook . The windows are double glazes so noise is not a problem
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Mr H.,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Thank you very much for your comments in regards of Martina and Pavel. They will be happy to hear that you enjoyed their recommendations.

It was also a pleasure for me to meet you at the bar and to talk with you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very nice hotel in a former office building built probably at the end of 19th/beginning of 20th century – so the rooms are large and spacious. Franz Kafka used to work in this building, there are lots of pictures of him – nice touch.

The furniture in the room was a bit out of sync with the style of the building but that’s only my two-penneth here. The bed could have been a bit bigger but then again I’m taller than the average … Other than that, it was clean, comfortable and – yay! - free internet in the room. Breakfast was included – excellent choice of natural juices/coffee/tea/fruit yogurt/cereals/omelette/boiled eggs/sausages/fried champignons/crème brulee/cookies/sweet pastries/croissants and many more … If you’re in doubt if to get breakfast here as well, don’t hesitate! Staff was very nice and helpful – from the receptionists to the cleaning ladies and the waiters at the restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your extremely positive comment.
It is a great pleasure for us to read all those warm words about our Hotel Century Old town and our service.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for affirmative words regarding our staff. Your positive opinion motivates us to perform even better in the future.
I hope that your positive feeling about our property will motivate you to visit our Hotel again in the nearest future.
With best regards
Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed two nights here in early August, we had 7 rooms all in all, the rooms are small, but beautiful beds and pillows and great bathrooms. The staff were efficient I wouldnt say amazing, but they did their job - The breakfast room and breakfast was lovely. The entrance and staircase is beautiful - nice little bar.
It was the location that was wonderful, so close to everything and some good restaurants around, huge shopping centre pretty much next door. Prague is an amazing city, the buildings, loved just everything about the place, and Century Victory a good choice and wont break the bank.

Room tip: rooms are small - but of a great quality
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews