We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
310
383
148
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
383
148
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square shopping arcade construction site old town air conditioning excellent location construction work nice hotel hotel entrance walking distance breakfast room room was large recommend this hotel late at night central location mini bar comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

A good location on Wenceslas Square, a short walk to all the main site. The hotel is somewhat strangely situated, being at the rear of a walkway through a small shopping mall. The gate to the walkway is locked late at night but the night-time security guard is prompt when needed.
Rooms are basic but the wifi is fast and reliable. Breakfast is plentiful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybR1292MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee and taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read you were happy with the hotel and its central location. We hope you've had a lovely time in Prague and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again once more.


Regards,

Klara Dostalova

Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Great location, wonderful and helpful staff. Breakfast menu is excellent and they cater for gluten free guests which for my wife was great. Convenient location on Wenceslas square handy to restaurants and an easy walk to the Charles bridge, the Astronomic clock and the Tin Church etc.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee while visiting Prague and taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted to know your stay was pleasant and comfortable. It's great to read you found the staff helpful and the location convenient. Thanks again for your five-star rating, we hope you've had a wonderful time in Prague and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.


Regards,

Klara Dostalova

Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel at the same time as the dog review.. sure we were located next door as we could hear some barking on occasion. Excellent Shower with good pressure, good size rooms even though we were placed in a triple for the two of us. Strange elongated room where it was difficult to walk across to other side of the bed due to curtain draped so recommend to jump on bed. Luckily was out most of the day.Warm Room.Good breakfast changes day to day. Easy check in and check out. Excellently located on the main shopping district square. 10mins walk away from Old Town which was ideal. Hotel is within a shopping mall too-can be tricky to find but keep walking in the mall.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you kindly for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee while visiting Prague and taking the time to submit a five star review. We are delighted to know you've had a comfortable stay with us and took advantage of the hotel's central location as well as enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you've had a lovely time in Prague and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again.


Regards,


Klara Dostalova


Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Very satisfied with this hotel. My dog was happy. Breakfast perfect and completed. Hotel near to metro. Fast Wi-Fi signal. Room very comfortable

Recomiendo este hotel por su cercanía a todos los puntos importantes de Praga. Hotel limpio, cómodo. Habitaciones amplias y personal amable.

Room tip: All perfect. Not complaintscomplaints
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pulgosa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know we have met your expectations, it is our pleasure. Thanks again for your kind comments and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Elysee on your next visit.


Regards,


Klara Dostalova

Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed 3 nights here at the end of a European vacation. Located right on Wenceslas "Square" (the Main Street, not actually a traditional city square). The hotel is not modern but it's spacious, clean, and has facilities enough to provide a comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. Public transport options are relatively close if required and taxis.
English language is spoken by most of the hotel staff however this might not be the case for general shopping away from central areas and random street enquiries. Most tourist facilities offer many language options. A fascinating old city with many historic vistas.

Room tip: Views from the room are not really on the agenda here, its unusually located off the street frontage, accessed via shopping passageways.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee and taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read you've had a pleasant stay with us and took advantage of the hotel's central location. We much appreciate you comments and hope you'e had a lovely holiday in Prague. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.


Klara Dostalova


Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews