We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
318
440
157
38
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
440
157
38
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square republic square no air conditioning minute walk palladium shopping mall within walking distance hotel is in a great location charles bridge municipal house metro station good size public transport triple room buffet style powder tower cold meats breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My husband & I checked in for six nights recently & we were pleasantly surprised, It is in a fantastic location - a very short walk to Republic Square & only 5 - 10 minutes walk from there to Old Town & Charles Bridge, So all major attractions easy to reach on foot.
Just 25 metres from the hotel is a side entrance to a huge chopping mall, Palladium which has a food court & we ate some meals there.
The young staff at the hotel were very friendly & helpful.
Our room was comfortable & faced the street & we thought noise from trams might be a problem, but there are double windows & if both are closed at night, you don't hear a thing..
There was no air con but we used the fan which was provided.
The bed was very comfortable.
We enjoyed cocktails at the lobby bar most nights.
The buffet breakfast was excellent - a good selection of hot & cold foods to suit all tastes.
All in all, a reasonably priced hotel but the location is a winner. ..

Room tip: We were on the third floor with a room overlooking the street but all noise can be blocked out with the windows closed.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fevans74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear fevans74,

thank you for your nice words about our hotel.I am really pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel´s location and you enjoy our lobby bar.

We look forward to your next visit to Prague and hope to personally welcome you back to hotel Atlantic.

With best regards
Blanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Our stay here was ok - can not say it was better than average.

The check-in was good, however the insistance to keep a photocopy of our passports was slightly out of place.

The room was ok, clean and spacious so no problem there. However, there was an AC (Air Conditioner) installed in the room which was covered with paper and a sign that it was out of order. Being summer, we needed the AC and when we complained, we got the response that AC is never part of the room rent. We must have asked separately for AC and appropriately paid for it. This was a shock to us.

We protested that such information was not made available to us at the time of booking, nor was it mentioned anywhere on the website. Maybe tomorrow they would say that changing the bedsheet was not part of the room rent and we must pay.... we were given a fan in the room and had to keep the window open for fresh air. It was barely manageable.

The breakfast was good, dining hall was large enough and good variety of snacks around. That was definitely a plus. Location again, is excellent.

Room tip: Ask for all amenities before booking. Do not get surprised by "in" and "out" of room rent.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Arvind S,

thank you for your comment.

I am very sorry that you were not happy with the fact that the hotel does not have air conditioning. But as you can see on our website or other portals, we do not have information that our hotel has air conditioning.

I would also like to reassure you that no one photocopies your passport during your stay. During the check-in, we only take notes from the guest, which are mandatory for the notification duty.

I hope you were satisfied with the hotel and I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and liked the position of our hotel.

With best regards
Blanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed in one of the hotel's twin rooms and found it to be an overall good experience. The room itself was basic, yet clean and comfortable. I felt that a little more attention to detail might have made the room better, such as perhaps some pictures on the wall or a kettle so that we could make hot drinks. However, we were perfectly fine in the room and the bathroom was immaculate. The hotel does not have air conditioning so the addition of a large fan in our room really helped to keep us cool at night. The hotel's location is fantastic, as it is just a short walk from the Old Town Square and several Metro stations, as well as being surrounded by nice restaurants and convenience stores (I would recommend Pizza Coloseum directly opposite Hotel Atlantic for delicious and affordable Italian food!). We were also impressed by the hotel's breakfast, as there was plenty of choice, and the seating area was pleasant. We really enjoyed starting each of our mornings in Prague down in the hotel's restaurant. The service we received from staff was a little mixed; some were helpful, friendly and accommodating whilst others left a lot to be desired, but overall our experience with the hotel and its staff was positive. I would definitely recommend Hotel Atlantic as a good, affordable place to stay for anyone wishing to visit Prague without spending too much money. We enjoyed our time here and felt well-rested, and massively benefited from how close we were from the city centre and many of the local amenities. Thanks to the hotel for a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Georgia W,

I would like to thank you for your nice review.

I'm glad you liked the hotel Atlantic and you were impressed by the hotel's breakfast.

And thank you for recommending our hotel.

I hope that you will visit the Atlantic Hotel once again.

With best regards

Blanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

13 of us recently returned from Prague for a stag do.

This hotel provided us with spacious triple rooms, all the beds were comfy, the interiors were nice and most importantly the breakfast was good.

The hotel was also very well located to many bars, shops and restaurants so we were able to walk everywhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Harry I,

thank you very much for your feedback

I'm glad you enjoyed at the Atlantic Hotel. And that you were happy with the interior of our hotel as well as breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Blanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Hotelli sijaisti hyvällä paikalla kävelymatkan päässä vanhasta kaupungista. Myös metro ja raitiovaunut kulkivat läheltä. Vaikka ilmastointia ei ollut, huoneisiin oli tuotu tuulettimet. Aamupala oli ihan ok, ei kuitenkaan erinomainen. Palvelu hyvää ja puhuivat kaikki englantia.

Service was friendly and hotel was nice and clean. It locate 10minutes walk from Old town and also public transport pass nearby. Breakfast was okay but not excellent. I would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EliinaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews