We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #13 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We loved our stay at the Jewel Hotel. We did the Historic Prague package - Jakub was extremely helpful and attentive, taking care of all the details. Centrally located, rooms and beds luxurious. Highly recommend and the bar is great too! Many thanks for a wonderful visit to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    94
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
346
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Outstanding cuisine and bar service. The modern decoration mixed with ancient architecture makes it very attractive to spend the night sitting on the Jewel Cafe Bar. Besides its located in the Old-town Prague wich its near from all shops and attractions just by walk, its totally awesome. At the time we checked in with my girlfriend we had a very friendly reception, they really care about the guest's confort they really make you feel unique and special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCunazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nový Jičín
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel one night in January 2012 while beeing on my business trip.The hotel is quite small and centraly located.
the room was very nice furnished with large bathroom. In the bathroom was eco cosmetic, slipers and other neccessery things.
I had a dinner in hotel restaurant - the dinner was delicious. During my dinner there has been a hotel staff in my room and prepared my bed for sleeping.
I also get a weather forecast for nextr day and some sweets.
The best of all was a bed and pillows. I have never slept in such a good bed. The staff was very kind and cared about everything.
Ï can highly reccommend this hotel to all travelers tha are searching an accommodation with high sens of detail and care.

Room Tip: I han a room called amethyst I guess - nice furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandovapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for 4 nights over new years & what a memorable experience it was.

The staff were extremely accommodating & the room was perfect. The bed has to be the worlds comfiest bed, it was amazing.

We got engaged whilst in prague & once the staff knew within minutes they had a bottle of champagne shipped to our room on ice... Such a nice gesture

We travel frequently and this was by far the best boutique hotel.

We would retrun to stay at jewel & highly recommend this place

The location is minutes from old town sq

The restaurant is also fantastic, the quality of food is very high & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simortw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This small but beautifully decorated hotel is located near to all the attractions, markets and shops in Prague. The exquisitely finished rooms are all individual and exceptionally clean and fresh, Jacob and the staff are most welcoming and keen to guide and advise on the attractions. We stayed here with our 3 daughters 24, 20 and 14 who loved it. The bathrooms have showers and no bath but they were beautiful with shimmering mosaic tiles. The breakfast is yummy and any choice of cooked things is also available with very generous portions all included in the room price. We visited the markets, shops, museum of torture, KGB museum, castle and Charles Bridge, Mucha Gallery and the fabulous Buddha restaurant. A great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sapphire Room - great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luminojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,562 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,269 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Property: Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $144 - $260
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel
Design Hotel Jewel Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing