We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 76
View deal
Booking.com
USD 76
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 75
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 76
Hotel WebsiteUSD 76
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
1,104
151
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,104
151
12
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021

We loved the location of this hotel. Our room was very nice and we had a pleasant surprise when we found that we had our own private outdoor balcony that looked out over the city. If it had been warmer, we could have sat out there at night with a nice glass of wine from the complimentary bottle of wine provided by the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful with everything from exchanging money, providing recommendations, and booking restaurants for us. I would highly recommend staying here for your visit to Prague.

Room tip: Ask for the room on the top floor that has a private balcony.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N5860JZlindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We spent four days in Prague. From Bishop's House we could easily walk to all the beautiful sights of the city, from the Prague Castle to the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town Hall. Charles' Bridge was around the corner, as were many nice restaurants (go to Mlynec!).
Behind the reception desk there was always a friendly face, ready to be of service. Even before arrival they kindly arranged for a taxi from the airport to the hotel. A warm welcome!

Room tip: The (dead end) street the hotel is on is relatively quiet, so front or back is equally tranquil.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

This is a true gem among hotels in Prague, very nice and helpful staff that will do anything to support your vacation. Coffemachine us open 24/7. Rooms are supernice, very clean, great aircon, good products, shower and towels. Breakfast served 7-10 includes both warm and cold, large variety including evrything you want and Prosecco. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank wittnesoftruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel 3 hours prior to the check in window, the Male host who is present the majority of day shifts (We didn’t note his name, sadly) called the cleaning team to ask if they could do our room next so that we could get in, this would be 30 minutes which we were elated about - we travel a lot and have never been offered to check in earlier than to allotted time. We opted for the deluxe room due to us preferring spacious rooms, I then emailed to ask if we could have the room with the terrace, one of the guys emailed back within 24 hours to let us know that the room with the balcony had been reserved but if there happened to be a cancellation then it would be ours. I noticed a deluxe room become available on Hotels.com, emailed the hotel to ask if this was the room with the terrace, sure enough it was and they confirm it would now be ours. Although the terrace was a nice amenity over looking the tower of Charles Bridge, having the terrace meant the room was smaller than anticipated - the hotel is not at fault for this, they simply honoured our request, what more could you ask! If we were to stay again I would opt for a deluxe room without the terrace.

The room was immaculately clean, the bathroom modern, furniture well kept without tears or marks. 10/10.

Breakfast was perfect for us, if you want a fry up this isn’t the place. Like many others we prefer a European buffet style breakfast with a good coffee machine. 10/10.

We had a worrying and anxious end to our stay which unfurled while in the airport car park and left a real dampener on our time spent. Before travelling we booked a return airport transfer via Holiday Taxis, we did read that the hotel offers an airport transfer but at 35 euro each way we thought that was a little steep. We arrived via our own booking and our driver was due to pick us up on Sunday morning for our return trip. We got back to the hotel around 11:30pm the night before we were due to leave. A female reception host approached us and said exactly this: “you have not agreed a pick up time with your driver, which time would you like?” nothing more, of course we assumed that our Czech speaking driver had contacted the hotel as a middle man, we said 7:30am. Morning came and a driver arrived, this wasn’t driver that had dropped us off but when booking transfers via third party it is not always the case that the same driver will be provided for both trips. We arrived at the airport, thanked the driver and began to walk away, the driver stopped us and asked us to pay. I pulled up our receipt of payment to show the driver who then demanded payment due to him not being “Holiday Taxis” he called the hotel and handed us the phone, we were quiet anxious by this point, the receptionist we spoke to, although extremely pleasant upon upon check out, was not very helpful. He insisted that we must pay and that the female reception host could not have made a mistake due to her having worked at the hotel for 10 years. By this time we had used our local currency as to get rid and only had our credit card left, the driver took a card machine from the car and insisted that we must pay, this is something we didn’t want to do due to us already having paid for our transfer and ending up in this vehicle due to a mix up beyond our control and one which we had no idea existed until we arrived at the airport car park. Our gate was due to close in 50 minutes, the driver was conversing with the hotel by this point, when on the call the driver opened the boot of the car and asked us to put our luggage back inside so we could go back to the hotel to discuss this further - I’m not sure wether this was at the request of the hotel or the driver, impossible to say who gave the order. We’re a young couple, in the airport car park with our gate closure time creeping up and our anxiety is high by this point. We awkwardly waited while the driver spoke more with the hotel, we could have walked away with refusal but we’re not that type of people, the driver then got in his car and drove off, we were left worried and anxious which was a real shame!

All in all, warm, welcoming, clean, modern, as central as you could wish for and we would return.

Thank you to all.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank cherkeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

My wife and I stayed at the Bishop's House a couple of years ago when visiting Prague. She is from the Czech Republic and her family still lives there, so we come back annually to visit. We had booked this trip in 2019 before COVID-19 happened. Our airline canceled our flight due to the EU travel ban from the US and we are unable to come. My wife called and explained the limitations several times to the property manager and was provided horrible customer service. They would not cancel our reservation or even provide a credit for a future stay. These people are thieves and should be ashamed of themselves. We will never stay here again. Have some decency, it's unbelievable how they took advantage of the situation that was out of our control.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jameskohler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews