We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent price”
Review of Andante Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andante Hotel
Ranked #293 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“great location, excellent price”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

we stayed 4 nights at the beginning of October 2010. When booking go directly to hotel site because they usually have special offers/deals (pay 3 nights and stay 4). hotel is small and clean, breakfast is OK, parking is nearby (5 min by foot). To reach city center we need 10 min of extemly slow walk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    81
    51
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
73
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is a nice little hotel, clean, comfortable & affordable, & well located for seeing the important sites if you enjoy walking a bit. The lovely ladies at the desk are friendly, helpful & competent, & they speak good English. If you're short, watch that tub/shower, as it's quite high off of the floor. There is a lift, & there was a good variety of decently prepared food for breakfast in the basement dining room/bar. There is an excellent & reasonable restaurant just down the street. The minuses pertain to a couple of cabarets & some sports bars on the lower end of the street, which attract some rowdy Brits who like to get thoroughly soused. We had no problems, though, & very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My boyfriend and I went to visit the magical city of Prague in October.
We were very pleased to be met at the airport by a taxi arranged through the Andante hotel at a very fair price. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by warming, friendly, efficient staff and were soon settled in our room.
The double room we occupied was very large with a seating area and all the mod-cons we would require for our 4 night stay. The room was kept very clean and tidy and although on the front of the hotel, remained a peaceful location in a busy and thriving district.
The hotel is excellently situated for out city centre based excursions, with Wenceslas square a 2 minute walk away and the Old Town square a further 10 minutes walk away.
All in all, the Andante provided us with an excellent, value for money, base from which to explore the amazing and plentiful sites of Prague.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed at Andante few years ago with my friend and we really loved it.

Great location, clean spacious rooms and lovely balcony to the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Strong points:
- near the center of Prague;
- excellent breakfast;
- clean;
- free wifi in the room;

Weak points:
- noisy area;
- no air conditioning system in our room;
- very small bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#110 of 649 in Prague
596 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#258 of 649 in Prague
342 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#310 of 649 in Prague
381 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Andante Hotel

Property: Andante Hotel
Address: Ve Smeckach 1408/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): $115 - $164
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 3star hotel in the very centre of Prague, just a few steps from Wenceslas Square with 32 rooms, in walking distance from all main Prague sites. Cosy restaurant open for large tasty breakfast daily 7-10.30 a.m., fully equipped seminar room, exchange office, Wi-Fi free of charge, computer with internet in a lobby for fee, garages nearby available for a fee. Good for leisure, business, also very popular for small and bigger groups and families, pets welcome. Great price for the money, family atmosphere and individual care. Come and try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Andante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing