We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #106 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A reasonable option”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Riverside Hotel twice and we enjoyed it very much. The first room was quite cosy and I really loved the bed and the bedding, for the second stay we chose the junior suite which was nice and spacious with beautiful view of the Prague castle, Vltava and the National Theatre. It is true that the location is not the most comfortable one, but once you get the hold of the trams and subway it is merely 5 minutes walk from anything "important". We always travelled without kids and I think this hotel is more suitable for business, couples, and friends visitors. It doesn't strike me as a family hotel. I found the personnel very friendly and helpful and we never encountered any language barrier. If you get a special-rate price (special offers are quite frequent here) I think this hotel is a very reasonable option in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanele79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    478
    118
    33
    9
See reviews for
142
877
57
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at The Riverside Hotel and expected a lot from the hotel since it was a 4 star rating and we booked it well in advance... in the end I don't believe this hotel was worth it, the room was nice, don't get me wrong! BUT that doesn't make up for terrible service, expensive extras and a long walk to everything.
We arrived at the hotel before regular check in time and although it's not essential, when you have international guest arriving off an all night flight I would expect you to make an attempt to have a room ready, or at least a place to freshen up. They took our bags and we hit the city. It was pouring rain and since we had no room to change we were in traveling clothes, wet, cold and wandering aimlessly around Prague until our room was ready.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days - the sleep quality was fine, the bed was hard, but that was expected. We had a courtyard view, nothing special. We did not partake in any of the hotel extras like the minibar/restaurant as they were too expensive.
On the final day we noticed items from our room missing. When we raised the concern at the front desk they called down housekeeping for a regular 'he said she said' debate which resulted in the (rather rude) front desk clerk suggesting we were just 'mistaken'. It was an unfortunate end to what we had hoped would be an exciting trip to Prauge!

Room Tip: pick a hotel closer to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skigirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieDagan, Operations Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague and also thank you for your feedback. I was concerned to hear about your dissatisfaction with our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered.

Regarding the misunderstanding with an early check-in possibility. Unless previously booked we cannot guarantee this option however we always try to accommodate guests as soon as they arrive to the hotel. It depends on the occupancy and I assume when you arrived there were no rooms available. I wish we had an information about your early arrival before so we could take better care of it.

I was really concerned about the “missing items”. I wish you could contact me directly so we could discuss it further. It is hard to explain what happened unless I have detailed information on what items were missing. I would also appreciate if you gave me the name of the reception clerk you talked to so I could find out more. I apologize if he/she didn’t treat you in a respectful manner.

I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it. I will appreciate if you get back to me with more details. You can contact me on ldagan at mamaison . com

Hope to hear from you soon,

Regards
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A nice hotel very close to the historical center of Prague about 10 minutes by feet,very good view on the river.Very good breakfast with helpful personel.You will face problem with English language.The only disantvantages of the hotel are that the a la carte is only in theory with capacity of 2 tables and the room service charge of 8 Euros.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pediaditis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My friend and I had a weekend in Prague for the Christmas markets. Unfortunately my mobile phone fell out of my bag in the taxi taking us to the hotel from the airport. I never did get it back despite numerous calls and e- mails to the taxi company and I even reported it to the police as missing propertybut to no avail.. This incident could have spoiled our whole weekend but luckily for us we had a great time because of the fantastic staff at the hotel. They were all so helpful over the phone incident and the reception staff could not do enough for me in trying to retrieve my phone. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, the rooms are spacious and we had a great view over the river. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and again really pleasant helpful staff. The hotel is in a great location by the river with a pleasant stroll to all the main sights or with easy access to the tram network if you don't feel like walking. We really liked this hotel and would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone visitng Prague for the weekend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Within walking distance to the main centre (around 15-20mins)
Tram stop 5 mins walk away.
Service fab and the staff are very helpful regarding advising you on how to get around etc. Great brekafast.
Looks fantastic at night all lit up.
I would deffinitely return to this hotel. Have booked a few customers here too as I'm a travel agent.
Standad room overlooked a courtyard, not a river view but you get what you pay for.
October was the perfect time to go. Not too warm -Was 25 degrees but that was due to a heat wave.

Room Tip: I would pay for a river view if I was to go again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,409 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,593 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,016 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $102 - $298
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing