We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the Best Hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barneveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the Best Hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a great hotel. It's in the middle of the city. Near the old town square etc. The food is also great. It's different, but fantastic.

Room Tip: The best room is a suite or a room at the front site of the hotel for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem14785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    407
    67
    16
    5
See reviews for
214
824
65
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 19th to 23rd Feb. Very comfortable room and beds, very clean buffet breakfast was excellant, plenty of hot food choices which varied a little each day. Also porrige (which was yummy), waffles or pancakes and soup. There is als additional al a carte choices but there is so much anyway we didn't bother. Used room service on 19th as we arrived at 10.00pm we had wonderful potato soup. Just what we needed and very reasonable arrived in 10minutes and hot. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the old town square and Charles bridge, we were able to see everything by walking hotle is central yet quite loads of restaurants around so plenty of choice. I would say perfect hotel for quality, location and price.

Room Tip: we had standard room so on third floor looking over street, but de luxe look out over roof tops so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midgetBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was a lovely hotel, but let down by a poor kitchen. We had one evening meal, which was inedible (we had to send it back). And breakfast was consistently disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oversetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear guest,

first of all, thank you very much for your stay in Grand Hotel Bohemia. I am glad that you liked the hotel and hopefully enjoyed your stay in Prague.

At the same time, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience in our Franz Josef restaurant. Based on other guests' reviews and feedbacks we get, I am convinced that the quality of food and service in our restaurant is on a very good level and that your unfortunate experience was only a bad coincidence.

However, I would like to ensure you that I do take your comment very seriously and I will investigate the case and take adequate measures to prevent such situation from happening in the future.

I do apologize for your negative experience and I truly hope that we will get a chance to prove the quality of our food and service during your next stay in the future.

Sincerely

Petr Beránek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We're stayed at Grand Hotel Bohemia for 3 nights for our honey moon.

The Hotel is in the center of the old town. It's very closed to main attractions, such as Powder Tower, Stone Bell, Charles Bridge, and shopping mall Palladium.

The was very clean and we preferred deluxe room and It was large enough. It has an excellent panaromic view and it was great to see the Towers and red roofs when you wake up in the mornings.

Also buffet breakfast was good.

We tottaly recommend Grand Hotel Bohemia for Prague visits.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmirOtluoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was shunted to this hotel by the Hotel Josef as they resold my room so I had no idea what to expect when I got there. The style of the hotel couldn't be as different to the Josefs if it tried. Whereas the Josef is all designer chic, the Grand Hotel Bohemia is old world style and class.

The room was on the smallish size, but was warm and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and thankfully had a bath tub as I always like to have a long soak whilst I'm away. As I was only staying for the one night I wasn't able to check out any of the hotels amenities, but if they are to the same standard of the rooms then they should be good.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again as it is in an excellent location close to the Old Town Square but is also away from the hustle and bustle and is located in a nice quiet street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drake_Sheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#47 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $125 - $335
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague
Grand Hotel Bohemia Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing