We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience StaromEstske namEsti
from USD 18.51
More Info
from USD 25.46
More Info
from USD 41.19
More Info
from USD 19.67
More Info
Reviews (53,884)
Filter reviews
53,884 results
Traveller rating
39,489
12,323
1,714
214
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39,489
12,323
1,714
214
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square astronomical clock beautiful square christmas market street performers food stalls fairy tale the main square amazing architecture walk around every hour hot wings sausage charles bridge visit prague tourists church
Filter
Updating list...
1,983 - 1,988 of 53,884 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The square was decorated for Easter and was very festive. It was beautifully lit at night. The shops were a mix of souvenir shops and some food vendors mainly.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank IndyUSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stroll through this historic old square steeped in history and marvel at the amazing buildings . this is what make Prague so special

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SeeMSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not sure what the Old Town Square looks like without the christmas market, but the old town square was packed! Tons of people, tons of vendors, tons of festivities and the large christmas tree. I assume without the market, the square is open and allows for better traffic flow.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank stunt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed right in the middle of everything. We were five minutes walking to about anything we wanted to go to. We entered the hotel through a Steak House Restaurant. The only thing I was not happy about was having to go upstairs , no elevator.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Margarita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The old city of Prague is one of the most interesting and beautiful city in Europe. The architecture of the old building, churches and bridges is excellent and stunning. Besides the fact the old city offers a wide range of good restaurants and bars. The night walks trough the city are amazing and beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Mongolei69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews