We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
254
349
142
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
349
142
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square great location nice hotel central location mustek metro station would stay here again within walking distance old town breakfast was included nice breakfast the air conditioning charles bridge breakfast room main attractions public transport yogurt adina
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is nicely located right on Venceslas Square, 100m from the Mustek metro station, and 10-15 min walk tops to Charles Bridge, the Old City and the Jewish Museum. The room was comfortable and quiet (even though the hotel was fully booked). The breakfast buffet was very good and varied. We really enjoyed our stay. The only point to improve would be the friendliness of the receptionists, which were efficient but indifferent at best. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SirCaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
let me thank you for your nice comments, we are glad to read you were happy with us. We will talk to the reception staff and we will work on improvements.
We hope to welcome you soon again,

with kind regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Good location - easy walk to main sites. Guest rooms were quiet, comfortable and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom in our room was incredibly small - our friends were also staying at this hotel and their room was the same size as ours but their bathroom was a bit bigger - still small but not like our bathroom. The bathroom did not spoil our stay. Breakfast was good - I just wish that they would bring coffee and not just provide a coffee machine. All in all - a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that your stay was plesant and your room comfortable. Your comments will give us motivation to work on improvements.

Thank you, with best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed with service overall! Receptionists were less than lukewarm in their responses! They seem to b always busy running from pillar to post when the reception was empty! The taxi drivers that we booked through the hotel... Same comment! The stench in the corridors were horrible! Accessibility
to rooms to certain rooms was not friendly to old people or the disabled! The water !!! Dismal 5ooml for 5pounds !
All in all ... I wouldn't recommend this hotel... Was shocked that this 4+star property. These people need to be taught how to treat guests!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank rudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear valued customer,
thank you for your review, however, we are sad that you were not happy with us. We work hard to offer the best service, so your comments will help us to improve it. Next time you come to Prague, we would be happy to welcome you again and hopefully you will be more satisfied.
With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I have stayed at the Adria on many occasions. The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. the manager calls them diamonds. I would not go quite that far. But for the location and price it is perfect.

BUT: It is such a shame that they spoil it with the nasty plastic bottle of Nestlé Vittel mineral water for 140 CZK, nearly £5. It always makes the stay feel cheap and nasty! I understand they are trying to make money and they hope you will wake up thirsty in the middle of the night and have no choice but to take a £5 drink of water... This takes the shine off your diamond Mr. Manager!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJohn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review, I am glad you find our hotel well located.
We are sorry to read that you do not agree with the in room refreshment prices.
I will discuss it with our FandB manager.

We hope this did not spoil your stay and you decide to choose our hotel again.

With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were able to walk from the train station to the hotel within 10 minutes. Hotel Adria is located in the middle of Wenceslas Square, with outdoor restaurant seating. The square can be very noisy but inside the hotel you hardly notice the hustle and bustle. Our reception was very warm and friendly, and our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We even had a bathtub and a beautiful view of the garden. The hallways were quiet smelly, probably because we were on the same floor as the breakfast room. We visited the cellar restaurant for our welcome drink and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and unique art work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JagerFoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review as well as for choosing our hotel. We are please you find it well located, with comfortable room and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you soon again.
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews