We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
253
346
140
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
346
140
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat locationnice hotelcentral locationmustek metro stationwould stay here againwithin walking distanceold townbreakfast was includednice breakfastthe air conditioningcharles bridgebreakfast roompublic transportyogurtadinatriton
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were moved here from another hotel and were very apprehensive about where we were going.
Fortunately, we were pleasantly surprised.
Location is perfect for Old Town Square, the place where Don Giovanni is on, the National Museum and some shopping.
The hotel is beautiful inside and overlooks beautiful gardens on the outside.
Reception are friendly and helpful and will order you a taxi from their chosen company if you request it, as well as show you where attractions are etc.
Breakfast was lovely- you won't get the full Irish, but you won't go hungry either. It seems to cater for a lot of different tastes.
The room was very nice, plenty big and lovely bathrobes for after a nice shower.
The drinks in the bar are over priced- Irish prices!!!- you'd be better go to old town square for a drink and enjoy the view while your there!
The restaurant underneath- The Cave- is beautiful and really fancy but very reasonably priced- for Irish people. We paid about €27 for 2 mains which is very dear for Prague, reasonable in Ireland. But it was the environment, surroundings, service and delicious food that makes it great value! We couldn't stay for dessert as we had tickets for a show and service was so slow we would have missed it! So give yourself plenty of time to eat there.
I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laineey_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A very nice hotel in an excellent location. Actually the oldest building on Wenceslas sq. Really good service, just no issues at all.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

Try using their fixed price car for journeys to and from the airport or train station, it's a good service and Prague Taxis don't have a good reputation, it's makes things a lot easier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHateScreenNames_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Nice hotel in centre (Vaclavske Namesti) close to the old town and shopping area.Metro station is 5 min.walk distance.Rooms are clean,AC works perfectly.Breakfast is good.I recommend this hotel for short stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Really nice hotel very close to the shopping area and to the center of the city. Rooms are clean and neat. We have staied three times in the hotel and always chosen a room in a non-smoking area, views are nice as on the yard with a garden as on the shopping street on the other side. Not loudy.
Breakfast is reach and vary. Special appreciation to the hotels' restaurant that seems to be appreciated also by citizens and is not targeted only to a tourist category, very quite intimte place with excellent dish and service!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Alm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Hotel Adria Praha is a great place to call your "home away from home" during your travels in Prague. The staff is professional and helpful, the rooms are lovely, very clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The bar has a nice little sidewalk area to sit in and people-watch. The location is truly ideal for walking to many of the main tourist sights and a very short walk to the metro, funicular and taxi stands for the Castle. We couldn't have found a more perfectly situated place to reach everything we wanted to see.

There were only a few draw-backs. The internet is not wireless in room- only in the lobby (when and if it works there), and the Triton Restaurant is severely overpriced for the bland quality of food they serve- but their waitstaff is fantastic. Parking is a bit pricey... around 30 euro a day.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, and will definitely be staying here again. We were very happy with our experience!

Room Tip: If you going to Prague by auto, please contact the hotel before leaving home. You will need a special permit to drive in the pedestrian zone in order to unload your luggage. You will need to print it out and display it in the car window once you get to Wenceslas Square. The hotel will email you the information.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZylahO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews