We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
253
349
142
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
349
142
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square great location nice hotel central location mustek metro station would stay here again within walking distance old town breakfast was included nice breakfast the air conditioning charles bridge breakfast room main attractions public transport yogurt adina
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rooms are small and furnishings rather tired. Though the location in the Wenceslaus Square is brilliant, would not recommend this hotel on other fronts. Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs is average, and service impersonal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Adria at Wenceslaus Square in Prage for six nights December 22 through December 27. We had rooms at the rear of the hotel with no view. The room was a little small but quite acceptable. It was very quiet. We could here nothing of ther often loud Christmas activities going on in Wenceslaus Square. The included breakfast buffet was fine with a more than adequate range of breakfast items. Unfortunately the information requested about Christmas midnight mass turned out to be incorrect, but otherwise we had no complaints. The attached basement Triton Restaurant was upscale and surprisingly small but the food was good. All in all the hotel was an excellent value at a prime tourist location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

my third time at the adria and the usual excellent service from the staff. a very well located hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed in Adria for 9 days, a couple and a friend (2 rooms).
Made a reservation on the hotel’s website. All questions were adjusted promptly by e-mail. Transfer service was organized and executed well.
Arrived at 9.00 a.m. and got free early check-in immediately. Friendly staff, ready to speak both English and Russian for their guests’ pleasure.
Perfect location for tourism and shopping: right on Vatslav’s square, facing Van Graaf. Tram and subway stations are straight there but they are rather useless because of walking availability of all key objects.
The rooms were not too spacious, not too small. Quite clean, quite comfortable. Our window looked at Vatslav’s square, but there was absolutely quiet in the room with the window closed — no noise came through it.
Free wi-fi was only available near the reception area. The rooms had just wired internet for fee, too expensive in addition. It’s… quite strange a service. Using several repeaters to provide free wi-fi for all rooms would not be extremely expensive for the hotel, I suppose, but it would be much more comfortable for its guests.
Breakfasts were good. There could be a wider choice of hot meat (fried beacon or ham apart from sausages) and of fruits. However, cold ham was excellent, sausages and omelet were not bad, various salads, yogurts and other dishes were completely sufficient for good breakfast of everyone.
I guess, Adria is most likely to become our choice for our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a fine hotel at an excellent location right on Vaclavske Namesti. My train arrived to Hlavni Nadrazi (Main Station) at 4:20 am, so I walked the distance down, it took me some ten minutes to get to the hotel, you cannot miss the way even if you do not know Prague. The staff let me an early check in, so I could have a precious few hours of sleep and take a shower.

My room was spacious, the bed was big and very comfortable. There was a smallish but well equipped bathroom and a separate toilet room. The hangers in the cabinet were non-removable which made it a bit difficult to put my clothes in and out, so in the end I only used it for my coat. There also was a safe, a desk, a small table, some chairs, airconditioner and a TV in the room. I did not really use the TV, I just surfed through the channels once, I did not find anything interesting so I turned the TV off. There are some (mainly XXX) channels avalable as PayTV :) I never use the minibar, and I also left the small bottle of water placed on the desk untouched as it would have cost 140 CZK (5.6 EUR) which I believe to be a weebit overpriced for half a litre of water in a country which is not located in a desert.

The breakfast was included in the room price. The selection was not very wide, I would call it basic, but it was okay. I enjoyed the Prague ham the most, which guests had to sllce themselves, Slicing however seemed to cause problem to inexperienced guests, so instead of slicing, they just made the meat splinter.

There was no WLAN in my room, Seemingly it was available in the lobby only. However, there was an Ethernet cable at my desk, but many devices (phones, tablets, etc) these days do not support a wired connection. I had my own 3G modem and SIM card onthe Czech O2 network. It worked to some extent, but the 3G signal was far from best inside my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews