We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hannelie5
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Six of us had a very enjoyable stay in this large and comfortable apartment. Great location - very central, but quiet too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_0123...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Quiet, comfortable place; great location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at KW4 with three friends for a week. It is a nicely located for a vacation rental: very close to a good grocery store to get supplies and still just a short walk to all the Praha 1 sites to see. The place was clean, comfortable, and very quiet -- no street noise at all. The owner showed up promptly when I called even though I arrived ahead of schedule, he was friendly and happy to tell us about the area, and he ordered taxis for all upon departure.

The only negative comments I have are very minor: 1) we were there during the Olympics and it would have been nice to get some on TV, but the satellite coverage in the apartment was limited, and 2) there was a clothes washer but no dryer (or I just couldn't figure out how to make the unit dry clothes). Regardless, I would go back and strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTLY LOCATED”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This 4-bedrooms apartment was perfect for us for a group of 7(originally there was nine of us but a couple could not make it). It is huge (can easily fit 10 people) and very clean. All bedrooms have a zen decorations. The living room is spacious and a hang-out place for all of us, especially after a long day of walking. The kitchen is small but it served perfectly for breakfast. Jaroslav, our greeter was awesome, extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He met us at the Prague train station (we took the train from Munich) and directed us outside and provided us the taxis to the apartment. Once inside, he explained everything and gave us some advices to some touristing activities. The supermarket is directly in front of the apartment, the new town is to the left of the apartment with some wonderful nouveau restaurants, underground Speakeasy bars and Hooters to watch some American Football. To the right of the apartment, you walk directly to the old town and there are a lot of shops. The apartment has 2.5 bathrooms with towels and a hair dryer. The upstairs' bathroom has a washing machine for light loads of laundry. We would like to thank both Brian and Jaroslav for making our stay more enjoyable. The booking process with Brian was painless. We were able to do a FaceTime on iPhone for the first introduction. From then on, Brian was always very responsive to all of our subsequence emails. We truly enjoyed our stay here, and will be back again. P.S. Make sure to check out the Bubble Lounge to the left of the apartment. The owner said it will be open in November 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, spacious, easy wifi access, close to everything - old and new town
Liked least: Nothing that we could think of...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and perfect location for sight seeing.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our group had been traveling throughout Europe and by far this was the best apartment we called home for 4 days. Plenty of room for our party of six. It certainly had room for more people. The location was great for sight seeing and shopping. Everything was in walking distance in this amazing city. The grocery store and money exchange were a block away. Jaroslav picked us up at the bus station and paid for our taxi. He was a great host and gave us great advice about the city and answered our "tourist" questions. When I visit Prague again I will definitely be staying at this property or one run by Jaroslav Bernat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, clean apartment in a great location.
Liked least: Elevator was really small
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesA742
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place and excellent location”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. Was a fantastic apartment, very close to all the sights of Prague and very comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again, especially recommended for a group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing