We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Donal H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Prague, the apartment was great, clean and spacious. Great central location close to the old town, perfect for site-seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisfwor...
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment in central location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my daughter and her partner (we stayed in King Wenceslas 5 at the same time). This apartment suited them down to the ground. Warm and cosy, the apartment was in a fantastic location, just a short walk to all of the major attractions.
Our greeter Jaroslav, made them feel very welcome and gave them some very useful information about local bars and restaurants.
Prague is a beautiful city and an ideal place for them to relax before Christmas.
Like King Wenceslas 5 we would thoroughly recommend staying in the apartments provided by Escapetoprague.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location to explore Prague, this apartment ticks all the boxes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidFelb...
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spacious and comfortable apartment, great value!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After looking through the internet at other options, we decided to make our reservation here. The pictures on the site gave us a good feeling (which later turned out to be correct), and the location and amenities added to their favor.
We were greeted at the airport by a driver (included), and then at the apartment by Jaroslav who showed us around and got us settled in. The location and entire apartment was as amazing as advertised, quiet and clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi included too - big advantage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiNoga
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was met at the airport by the driver and whisked to the apartment in no time. Jaroslav met us there and went over the apartment's amenities. The place was really nice -- very true to the pictures. The location was perfect. Centrally located, but still fairly quiet. There's a mini-market right next door and a couple of good restaurants a couple of doors down. On the 2nd day, when I messed up programming the safe and couldn't get the door open, Jaroslav was very helpful in dropping by to open it. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Prague (which I hope to!). Couldn't ask for a better experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable living room
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus_B19...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent...! Just Fabulous!.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wow.... What a find! We travel every 2 years to Europe and generally stay in apartments. This one and Thames Apartments in Avignon, France are definitely the pick of the bunch! This apartment is so well situated! So well appointed. So well serviced by Jaroslav and Chris. The complimentary pick-up from the airport was brilliant. The greeting at street level as soon as we arrived, brilliant. The "how to-where is" chat when we got to our apartment, brilliant. Well done and many thanks guys! We'll be back and have already recommended family to stay in this apartment when they travel next year. See you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft windows that added to the spaciousness of the apartment. We watched the summer thunder storm while sipping Czech red wine!
Liked least: We had to leave.... :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing