We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
LIving room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow) Living room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow)
Living room with dining area
Living room with dining area
Living room with kitchen and view of entrance hall
View from the front door of the building
Apartment entrance hall
Master bedroom
Bathroom #1
View from the Master bedroom
Built-in-Wardrobe
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Apartment layout
View from the apartment - see reverse photo with arrow on next photo
Location of the apartment (see arrow) - view from the Old Town Hall Tower
Melantrichova - front of the building
Partial view from the Living room
Melantrichova street - in front of the building
Kitchen and dining area - detail
Evening in the Living Room
Night view from bed (Master bedroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chris P
2 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This Apartment was in a great position with access to everywhere close at hand . It was modern, spotlessly clean and great value for money.. The owners were very well organised and from arriving in Prague to leaving we had the best experience. I would definitely recommend this property. It had everything for a great stay and would
I've to come again .. Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Couldn't think
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dt012319
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and Modern Apartment in Old Town Square”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an excellent stay at this apartment in Old Town Square. The location is ideal, the apartment is spacious and modern, and the owner was extremely responsive and helpful. The price was also very reasonable as well. We were able to walk to everything in Old Town, though the subway is also very nearby. There is a grocery store close by as well along with a lot of shopping and historic sites. One consideration for anyone looking at this apartment is that the apartment is on the top floor and requires climbing about 72 stairs to get to the apartment. It's great exercise if you're able to handle it and definitely makes for a quieter apartment in the heart of Old Town. I would definitely stay here again when we return to Prague and highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandJ...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights early Dec - lovely apartment is a wonderful central location, just around the corner from the old square with market, town hall, clock etc
Well equipped and very clean and spacious - had everything we needed for our stay.
A great range of bars and restaurants just on the doorstop but inside apartment was very quiet.
We used their airport pickup service which was excellent and good value.
Up 3 flights of stone steps (no lift) so not for the less mobile!
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a nice spacious central self catering apartment in Prague.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryan713
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, amenities, and service”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, with our 16 month old, and another couple stayed at Melantrichova for three nights. The functionality of the space for us was great. The master bathroom was big enough for us to put our travel crib and the ability to do laundry was huge since we were on our third city of the trip. You can't get closer to Old Town Square and you still have really close access to grocery and the metro. The trip was fantastic until I realized on the way to the airport that I left the passports in the bedroom and had already put the keys in the mailbox. It was 3:30 in the morning but even then someone made it to the apartment within 30 minutes to let us back in and still make our flight. Great place to stay, location, and service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: hearing some of the cleanup from the shops below late at night but not enough to disturb sleep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allisonan...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful ,spacious and quiet apartment in the best location in the old town”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in this apartment. It is literally 20 metres from the Astronomical Clock and close to all of the atmosphere of the amazing Old Town Square, but the apartment is tucked away and quiet. It is very spacious with 2 bathrooms and a good kitchen but with so many great little restaurants on your doorstep we didn't use it. Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge are just a few minutes walk. I would not stay anywhere else if I was to go back to beautiful Prague. Yes there are a few flights of stairs but if you can handle these then you won't regret staying here. We loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing