We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Location for Visiters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #75 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Good Hotel, Front desk staff is very cooperative and friendly, Very good location for visiters and , Food is good with vast range, you can drink free complementary coffee , tea 24 hours :) , Rooms are good , but needs big t.v too, we spent 4 nights there with three rooms and our experience is good,
Need little improvement in their lift, little scary :)

Room Tip: depend on every body , better to stay at top and on front street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZAC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel is great. Access to Old Town, New Town and Jewish Quarter (3 -7 minute walk). Castle Town was about 12-15 minute walk. Shopping and mini mart all around the hotel. The room size was excellent for 3 people and the staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged travel to and from the airport for us. The breakfast was large with fresh fruit, pastries and meats. The array satisfied USA and Foreign guests. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh the hotel was especially for the location. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you Friday Hotel for making our trip to Prague wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Not sure how they have about a 4 1/2 star rating, other than they seemed to attract a younger crowd that perhaps have not really experienced 5 star hotels. Would not stay here again.
GOOD:
Comfortable bed, big room, clean and modern bathroom.
BAD;
1-There was a very nasty smell once you got off the elevator on our floor. This never went away and seemed to be in the hallway all the time, and it was not from cleaning products. Thanks goodness it wasn't in our room.
2-Our room had a huge skylight but no way to cover the skylight and block the light for a good night's sleep. Not only did we have early daylight in the summertime, there was also an annoying large, lighted sign for the next door building. We did ask management about this because there was a motor that should have closed the skylight, but were told there was nothing to do about it and that it was broken. We also could not change rooms because they were full.
3-The furnishings were tired looking. Refurbishing is much in order. There would be very contemporary things, then provincial items. Weird.

Room Tip: #403 has skylight issues...see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hellmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Yes the hotel is situated just in the centre of the city. It is a well built modern hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room abd after a day somehow the room's gate was not working so they just offered us the Royal Suite without even us asking them for an upgrade. So yes if you are in Prague looking for a 4 star hotel this is the one. The best part about it is the location. You can reach to most of your favourite destinations in 10-15 minutes walk, and the street is so always full of people you will just love it. And remember Prague never sleeps so be prepared for the awesome night life.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Prague. The Hotel Friday was an important part. They had a great location, comfortable bed, good shower, and the room was beautifully decorated.
The breakfast was outstanding. Paulina and Katerina were very helpfull sending a car to pick us up at train station. We found out that we had left a package behind and they cheerfully put it in the mail to us.
We would most definitely recommend this hotel for their service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kiwiaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 646 in Prague
1,603 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#125 of 646 in Prague
1,229 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#93 of 646 in Prague
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday Hotel Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing