We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
451
304
49
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
304
49
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews na prikope old town square great location breakfast room royal suite jacuzzi bath central location tea and coffee nice hotel astronomical clock charles bridge late at night walking distance good size stayed for nights nice breakfast fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel is great. Access to Old Town, New Town and Jewish Quarter (3 -7 minute walk). Castle Town was about 12-15 minute walk. Shopping and mini mart all around the hotel. The room size was excellent for 3 people and the staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged travel to and from the airport for us. The breakfast was large with fresh fruit, pastries and meats. The array satisfied USA and Foreign guests. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh the hotel was especially for the location. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you Friday Hotel for making our trip to Prague wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Not sure how they have about a 4 1/2 star rating, other than they seemed to attract a younger crowd that perhaps have not really experienced 5 star hotels. Would not stay here again.
GOOD:
Comfortable bed, big room, clean and modern bathroom.
BAD;
1-There was a very nasty smell once you got off the elevator on our floor. This never went away and seemed to be in the hallway all the time, and it was not from cleaning products. Thanks goodness it wasn't in our room.
2-Our room had a huge skylight but no way to cover the skylight and block the light for a good night's sleep. Not only did we have early daylight in the summertime, there was also an annoying large, lighted sign for the next door building. We did ask management about this because there was a motor that should have closed the skylight, but were told there was nothing to do about it and that it was broken. We also could not change rooms because they were full.
3-The furnishings were tired looking. Refurbishing is much in order. There would be very contemporary things, then provincial items. Weird.

Room Tip: #403 has skylight issues...see review
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hellmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Yes the hotel is situated just in the centre of the city. It is a well built modern hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room abd after a day somehow the room's gate was not working so they just offered us the Royal Suite without even us asking them for an upgrade. So yes if you are in Prague looking for a 4 star hotel this is the one. The best part about it is the location. You can reach to most of your favourite destinations in 10-15 minutes walk, and the street is so always full of people you will just love it. And remember Prague never sleeps so be prepared for the awesome night life.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AakashK180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Prague. The Hotel Friday was an important part. They had a great location, comfortable bed, good shower, and the room was beautifully decorated.
The breakfast was outstanding. Paulina and Katerina were very helpfull sending a car to pick us up at train station. We found out that we had left a package behind and they cheerfully put it in the mail to us.
We would most definitely recommend this hotel for their service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kiwiaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Visited for 3 days, the location is central and the hotel is a little different to what I expected but in a nice way. The rooms are very clean, included breakfast really nice and coffee and tea available all day just need to help yourself. Choose the hotel based on recommendation. Staff friendly and there are lots of restaurants nearby for dining.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bianca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews