We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #75 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The Friday hotel is very centrally located near Wenceslas square so perfect for reaching all the sights by foot. Very clean. Big comfortable bed and pillows. Fridge in room. Heated floor tiles in bathroom. Temperature of room seemed fine. From fire escape plan map, it looked like we had one of the small rooms but it was spacious and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was lovely: cappuccino was delish, fresh fruit, croissants, pastries, cooked items, ham & cheeses, all beatifully laid out and replenished. No kettle in room but teas, coffees water available 24 X 7 in breakfast room. Ideal for a cuppa after a long day sightseeing. (Hotel located opposite McDonalds and the Museum of Communism, in a lovely pedestrianised shopping street). Free wifi in rooms is excellent.

Room Tip: No views to speak of. If noise bothers you, ask for a quieter room. (ear plugs are available in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank JackieSMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Hotel location and our room was really surprised. We are booked the double room with Jetted Tub and it was amazing. Very big room, many spacing, clean, many light, quiet and so closed to the Prague Old City - 3-5 min by walk. Special thanks to the hotel staff. If you are coming from airport we suggest to come with "airport express" bus. We paid 75 krone for too (check it on airport web site). From the bus stop to hotel about 12 min by walk.

Room Tip: We received the room no. 305. Last flour, jetted tube, many light, many windows, big!!! Perfect desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yudgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

What a beautiful hotel! The room was extremely comfortable. Given what one would normally expect in a European hotel it was large with plenty of room to move around.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful. And the overall décor was just like it shows on their website, modern, elegant and clean.

Now for my rave – While there, I lost an earring. It wasn’t just any earring but one that had belonged to my deceased mother-in-law. I searched everywhere. We needed to get on the road and as a last ditch effort I wrote my name and number on a scrap piece of paper and left it where housekeeping would see it.

A few hours later I received a text message that they had found it! I was so happy. We had already left Prague so they offered to mail it to us in the States. It arrived in perfect condition having been wrapped with care. What wonderful services.

A word of caution, and this is no reflection on the hotel at all. Parking in Prague is very difficult. Be sure to contact any hotel you are visiting to see if they have a parking lot. Many streets are blocked for pedestrians only and we had to park in a garage many blocks away (we didn’t know to call). Dragging suitcases over cobblestones, etc late at night was no fun at all.

Enjoy Prague and your stay at Friday. Wonderful city, wonderful people.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about parking. Streets are busy late at night with happy people. Quiet if you keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ncindasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend .We stayed in the hotel 4 nights. Helpful staff, nice room although there is some place for improvement, nice breakfast, complementary coffee and tea all day long and last but not least great location in the center of town,minutes walking from so many points of interest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank manamouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great vacation at Friday hotel. Very welcoming staff. Great breakfast. Amazing location. The only negative issue was the lack of shower curtain and room curtains. That means light in early morning and wet shower room.
Very recommended. We got a well designed room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 646 in Prague
1,603 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#124 of 646 in Prague
1,229 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#92 of 646 in Prague
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday Hotel Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing