We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #74 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just back from a four night stay in this central little hotel a short hop from the Old Town. The room was very clean and tidy with lovely bathroom and luxury toiletries. Buffet breakfast was also very good setting us up for the day. The unlimited free tea and coffee were also a nice touch in the breakfast room. We had the added bonus of three days of glorious sunny weather to really appreciate this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyjames155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay here for my wifes birthday, we could not fault the service we were given. i requested a quiet room, we were given just that, with a free upgraded jacuzzi suite, wine and chocolates,and a birthday card too! the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was immaculate, the location is ideal for sightseeing, only 5 minutes walk to the old square.Paulina and her staff are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: room 209 is very nice, classic style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrimmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Couldn't have asked for a more friendly hotel, staff went out of their way to be helpful, location was great for all parts of Prague, this has to be one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in and the breakfast choice was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazarooshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location, absolut ok breakfast, nice service at breakfast and check inn, the hotel room is nice and big, and very clean, we will stay here again, close to everything, we enjoyd our stay, and we like it was very clean room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemse189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent three nights at the Friday Hotel and were very pleased with our choice. The Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and the staff, especially the front desk, is very friendly and attentive. But the best thing about this hotel has to be its location. It's right in the center of Prague and all the major attractions are within short walking distance. And if you wish to travel further, the metro stop Mústek is only about 100m away. The only negative thing about the hotel was probably the occasional noise from the street, but that didn't really bother me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHHPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 646 in Prague
1,604 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#125 of 646 in Prague
1,230 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#91 of 646 in Prague
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday Hotel Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing