We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value! Clean, simply furnished, good location - definitely recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Ranked #279 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value! Clean, simply furnished, good location - definitely recommended.”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Prior reviews mentioned a strip club sharing the entry with this residence - this is no more. It shares an entry with a very posh restaurant. Apartment #5 is on the top floor and our group of 5 was quite comfortable. The apartment was clean and simply furnished (Ikea style stuff), with working laundry, excellent wireless connection and air conditioning. One bathroom is a little tight for a group of 5, but we can't complain about much else. It's on a quiet street, but easy walking distance to the Charles Bridge, the Astronomical Clock, the Metro, etc. The very friendly owner picked us up at the airport and dropped us off. Do be prepared to pay cash when you arrive - we were not! Fortunately, the owner was willing to take a paypal payment, because otherwise getting that much cash would have been a major hassle for us. Also, our group did not mind, but be aware that there is no elevator and lots of steps to climb to get to unit #5 (I think one of our group counted up and it was 114 stairs!). I would definitely stay here and again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Nice view and great air conditioning in unit #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    147
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
130
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Nice room, airco, wifi and other facilities for a decent price! Location is great and the service very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the beakfast arranged by the Achat restaurant next door was very pover with a rude service. You'd better get sandwiches and coffee to go for 150 korunas at the kiosk in the same street, and eat them at betlehem square or at the charles bridge.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eveliendb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Awesome location! Close to main attractions, but just off a main street which helps cut down on noise and foot traffic. Great staff who are very friendly and helpful! The room was great with a great bathroom. You can't pass this place up.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiliovaTrinidad, General Manager at Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words about us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Liliová and hope to see you in near future. With my kindest Regards, Veronika Choteborska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Located in the very centre of Prag with walking distance to all the main attractions this hotel is definitely worth its price! I would actually consider it rather cheap, especially as you get a big room with double glazed windows (if not triple) that keeps the noice out. The hotel is not very touristy and is sort of hidden which supplies it with its cosy character. The breakfast is mean as you get both english and american to choose from. Try one night to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, I can assure you that you will get a delicious meal. This hotel had all regarding our standars, internet connection was excellent and staff very friendly. Sure, there was no swimming pool or spa, but if that's what you're looking for you should go to the mediterranean instead of Prague. Throughout our travels in the eastern europe this was by far the most convenient place we stayed at, so would definitely stay at this place next time I go back to Prague!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eriikSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A couple of streets away from the Old Town Square direction and Charles Bridge on the other. Lovely rooms and the restaurant was quite nice also. Very accommodating also when we needed to extend our stay due to a public transport strike. Upper floors have excellent views over the city.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twistyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#215 of 649 in Prague
780 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#92 of 649 in Prague
612 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#147 of 649 in Prague
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#128 of 649 in Prague
464 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#203 of 649 in Prague
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Address: Liliova 1099/18 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $134 - $252
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing