We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel in a handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Town Budget Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Town Budget Hotel
Ranked #43 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hostel in a handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed in a mixed dorm room with 6 beds. It was simple, decorated with ikea furniture. It had a kitchenette and a large bathroom. The place was quiet, and the location handy. Close to Charles Bridge, Prague castle. Small supermarket nearby, ATM nearby, and walkable to the nearest subway but you can just hop on the tram. No breakfast but there is a (rather expensive) Starbucks nearby, and better cafe that is about a 5 minute walk (go down to the main street, turn right on the main street and walk yourself to the tram stop, you'll see a very tiny place). Staff were helpful, and they had tourist maps. They kept my bag on my last day in Prague as I had a night train to catch, which was good. The annoying thing was they didn't let me back in to use the bathroom on my return (but I tagged along with another guest to get in).

I used the Euro driver service that they recommend on their website from the airport, it was good.

Good things - location, security (code to get in, lockers for hire), good value for the price, daily cleaning

Could do better - more storage in the room, not all the beds had bedside storage/ chair, no individual night lights (bring a torch!), wireless internet not working in the rooms, only in the common room (signal is super weak in the rooms)

Room Tip: book early to get a small room - it's not that much more for a smaller dorm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33-1-3-rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    152
    44
    22
    15
See reviews for
63
113
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chamcar Bei
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Considering all other reviews I guess I had bad luck during my stay. The staff on duty wasn't helpful at all! My questions got rather obtuse answers and they didn't look at me while talking.. Very frustrating. Even worse was the dorm, which I shared with about 10 other people. There was only one bathroom, so it took ages before we could finally make use of it (other bathrooms were not found in the vicinity of the room...).
Forgetting the drawbacks, this hostel does have a great location. Just next to the Charles Bridge both sides of town are easily reached by foot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer at Little Town Budget Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Hello, we are sorry that at the reception you didn t felt to be welcome. We swear next time it ll be better:) About dormbeds - you are sharing the whole apartment with others tourists, there is only one bathroom and kitchen inside. Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My mom and I stayed here on a girlie weekend trip in Feb and we were really impressed considering it's self titled 'budget' hotel. The room we had was a spacious 6 bed apartment with it's own kitchen and lounge type area. Although breakfast was not provided having a kitchen and nearby shops made it cheap and easy to make your own. The staff were really helpful and knew my name as soon as we arrived, we didn't need much from them while we were there but when we did they were helpful and courteous. As far as area is concerned, it couldn't have been better, I've stayed on the Old Town Square side of the river before which was great, but this was just beautiful and a bit removed if you fancy a more chilled atmosphere away from the stag do's and typical tourist traps. It was a 5 min walk max to the castle, and less than that to Charles Bridge and the whole Kampa Island area. There was a computer room for internet access if you needed it, I didn't as I used my phone. All in all a great place to stay, suited us although it was probably more budget than my mom normally goes for, but more up amrket than the usual hostels, great! Also if you're here definately go by their recommendations for nearby places to eat/drink or visit. U Maleho Glena or little Glen's Bar was our favourite haunt :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed in the 10-bed dorm for just one night, but it was great, clean, and exactly what I wanted. As is common in the Czech Republic, the '10-bed dorm' was actually one room with 4 beds and another with 6 .. the bathroom was in a separate room adjacent to the kitchen with a cooktop and kettle etc. Everything was tidy, nice tiled walkways and pretty wooden stairs between floors. I used the free internet on the computers on level 2 which was very much appreciated. The hotel is very close to Charles Bridge, and just two tram-stops away from Old Town. No idea about the private rooms but I thought the dorm was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nz_taniwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

MY BROTHER AND I STAYED IN A PRIVATE ROOM.It was a bit weird in that our beds were downstairs with a kitchenette and the bathroom was up a staircase and through a dorm room . quite a hike to get to if you need to use the loo in the middle of the night. upstairs was also used for storage space. there was no where really to put our bags or our coats but the place was very clean and the staff VERY helpful and friendly. when we got there i told the man at the desk i was a vegetarian an while we were settling in to our room he researched all the vego restaurants in Prague and dotted them on a map for us.  My brother also left his passport in the computer room and it was thankfully returned to us. the cleaner found it in the bin and handed it in. thank god! my brother would have been screwed if he lost that! i would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirt_Doctor_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#37 of 644 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Praha 3
I'M Hostels and Apartments
I'M Hostels and Apartments
#79 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#19 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Rosemary Hostel
Rosemary Hostel
#84 of 644 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Town Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Town Budget Hotel

Property: Little Town Budget Hotel
Address: Malostranske namesti 11/260 | Lesser Town Square, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price range (per night): $17 - $57
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Town Budget Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Town budget hotel - in a historical building - in a house 'At Three Crowns built in the 13th CENTURY and newly reconstructed, only a few steps from the Charles Bridge - amazing and attractive location - you can see the PRAGUE CASTLE from your WINDOW. This building was owned also by the Miseronis, well-known family of gem cutters, who were among the most respected artisans at the court of Rudolf II.Situated right on the Malostranske Namesti (Lesser Town Square).The St. Nicolas Church is just in front of our hotel.2 Minute walk to the Charles Bridge - virtually around the corner.5 Minute walk to the Prague Castle - simply walk uphill the Nerudova Street.Every place of interest in Prague within walking distance!It's in Lesser Town - Little town right under the castle and an easy/gorgeous walk across Charles Bridge to get to Old Town and other areas.This is the most beautiful and sought-after part of Prague - The Little Town.We are one of the only two budget places in the area of luxury hotels with celebrity guests like Madonna, Pink...The American embassy is situated just two buildings next to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Town Budget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Town Budget Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing