We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment within Walking Distance to Major Areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #320 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Our apartment ar Berhova 33 was great. It's in the Jewish quarters and walking distance between major areas such as old and new town. The apartment is spacious and modern within a gorgeous building.

Support is available 24 hours a day and the staffs are very supportive. One small issue though is that the heaters are sometimes faulty. There are times when it is not working which is fine as it's not that cold yet but I am sure that during the winter times, it would be crucial to have heat! Please fix this up!

I would recommend these apartments to all who are visiting Prague!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorDor1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Hi DorDor1012,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor - and such a lovely one at that. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Residence Brehova and found the apartment so great and well located.. we love the style of the building too!

I am really sorry to hear about the heating issues. I have informed our housekeeping about that and we are currently going through a maintanance of the heating system in all our residences to avoid future problems.

Thank you again for choosing PCA for your stay in Prague and we hope to see you back soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

From start to finish, our experience with Prague City Apartments and the Brehova Residence has been amazing. The booking process was easy and straightforward. They sent a reminder email listing out the logistics a few days before arrival. The office for check-in was easy to get to by car and the staff at the office was professional and friendly. We got upgraded from our 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom (Apartment 36) without asking, which no doubt made our stay 50% better. From the office to the apartment was a 5 minute drive and parking was in a secure lot at the Intercontinental hotel a block away.

The building and apartment itself were flawless. The apartment is tastefully renovated with very high quality throughout. There were many little details to love, like keycode entry to the building (no fumbling with keys in the dark), keycard entry to the apartment and the keycard would automatically turn/on off all the lights, just like in a hotel. Inside there was a Nespresso machine with a half dozen free pods (you can buy extra pods from the agency or the Nespresso store right down the road). The TV had lots of English and Russian channels, and the whole system was set-up for very easy use.

The location is ideal. It is right at the heart of the Jewish quarter (our window overlooked the old cemetery), with about a 10 minute walk to Old Town Square down the tree lined Pařížská street and another 5 minutes from there to Wenceslas Square and New Town, 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and another 5 to Little Town, and a 40 minute walk to the Castle quarter. We only used the trams twice during our entire stay, and that was more for fun than necessity.

Right downstairs is the Shelanu Cafe, a small inexpensive kosher restaurant which has some limited but tasty breakfast options (pancakes and omelets), and home-made traditional Eastern European Jewish food for lunch and dinner. There are a few other places right on the same block, which we didn't try, but they seem to be well rated.

Above all, the service of the Prague City Apartments was flawless. We had a few mix-ups caused by our own errors, and they were really accommodating and friendly, not once making us feel like we inconvenienced them (which I am sure we did). First, we thought Nespresso machine was broken, so they sent someone over, only to find that we didn't know how to turn it on. Second, in an epic senior moment, we had mixed up our checkout date, and were out sightseeing when we got a friendly call past noon reminding us to check out (check out was 11). The agency didn't seem angry at us and didn't try to impose any other fees for us not checking out on time. They actually went out of their way to find another apartment for us for one night at the same rate (since Brehova was booked), which really saved our butts, as we had purchased tickets to the black light theater for that night.

I would definitely chose Prague City Apartments next time I am in Prague and if possible, stay again at Brehova.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripadvisee_90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hello tripadvisee_90210,

thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in residence Brehova and found the apartment and our services so flawless.

Don't worry about the check-out date, we understand that it can easily happen (since there is so many interesting things to do in Prague! ;) It was a real pleasure for us to take care of you during your stay and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Anna



Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our first trip to Prague and Prague City Apartments made it even better than we could have expected. They were professional, efficient and friendly, anticipating our needs from airport pickup thru checkout. Brehova 21 was quiet, spacious, comfortable and very clean. We loved the location, being able to walk to just about everything we wanted to see and do. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravoJuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hi BravoJuliette,

thank you so much for your lovely review! I am really glad to read that you had a nice time staying with us and that you found residence Brehova so perfectly located and of high standards. Thank you also for your kind words about our team and services! It is the best reward for us to read such a positive feedback.

Hopefully we will see you back to Prague soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at Brehova apt. 21 for two weeks and found the apartment to be very comfortable. It is close to the Old Town and Prague Castle, and the 17 tram runs on the street beside the building to take you to all further attractions. It is close to restaurants and other venues and I felt very safe walking home at night. The office staff were extremely helpful and all requests were carried out promptly and cheerfully. The apartment is secure, clean, well appointed, and very quiet at night for sleeping which was very important to us, We had a very happy stay at Brehova.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Deborah A,

thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and such a lovely one at that! We are really glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Residence Brehova. Thank you especially for highlighting the excellent location of the apartement and also for the positive comments about our team, as a great customer service is what we aim for.

One behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with PCA in Prague and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Excellent appartment : extra-clean, secure, silent, very large, kitchen well equipped. The personnel was very efficient: when we did not answer the wake-up call for our airplane, they CAME at the appartment to wake us up!

The only point that would make us select another appartment, is the fact that the nearest supermarket in the Palladium is about 20 minutes walk. The mini-markets are definitely not sufficient to cook a meal. Nevertheless there are a lot of good restaurants all around.
We certainly would choose Prague City appartments again.

Room Tip: If you arrive by train, beware of the taxis at the train station: walk a little bit to get a "f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Hi Ann M,

thank you for your wonderful review and high rating here on TripAdvisor. I am really glad to hear that you were happy with all the services and found the apartment so perfect for your stay! I am sorry that you did not find a store big enough in the area of residence Brehova. There is a very few big supermarkets in the Old Town, however, we love the store (size of Tesco Express) which is located about five minutes walk from the apartment in "Kaprova" street.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you in Prague sometime soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
892 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 648 in Prague
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#155 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#224 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $148 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing