We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
98
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish cemetery living room washer and dryer nearest supermarket location is ideal wonderful stay enjoyed our stay rudolfinum appliances cooker laundry
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

From start to finish, our experience with Prague City Apartments and the Brehova Residence has been amazing. The booking process was easy and straightforward. They sent a reminder email listing out the logistics a few days before arrival. The office for check-in was easy to get to by car and the staff at the office was professional and friendly. We got upgraded from our 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom (Apartment 36) without asking, which no doubt made our stay 50% better. From the office to the apartment was a 5 minute drive and parking was in a secure lot at the Intercontinental hotel a block away.

The building and apartment itself were flawless. The apartment is tastefully renovated with very high quality throughout. There were many little details to love, like keycode entry to the building (no fumbling with keys in the dark), keycard entry to the apartment and the keycard would automatically turn/on off all the lights, just like in a hotel. Inside there was a Nespresso machine with a half dozen free pods (you can buy extra pods from the agency or the Nespresso store right down the road). The TV had lots of English and Russian channels, and the whole system was set-up for very easy use.

The location is ideal. It is right at the heart of the Jewish quarter (our window overlooked the old cemetery), with about a 10 minute walk to Old Town Square down the tree lined Pařížská street and another 5 minutes from there to Wenceslas Square and New Town, 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and another 5 to Little Town, and a 40 minute walk to the Castle quarter. We only used the trams twice during our entire stay, and that was more for fun than necessity.

Right downstairs is the Shelanu Cafe, a small inexpensive kosher restaurant which has some limited but tasty breakfast options (pancakes and omelets), and home-made traditional Eastern European Jewish food for lunch and dinner. There are a few other places right on the same block, which we didn't try, but they seem to be well rated.

Above all, the service of the Prague City Apartments was flawless. We had a few mix-ups caused by our own errors, and they were really accommodating and friendly, not once making us feel like we inconvenienced them (which I am sure we did). First, we thought Nespresso machine was broken, so they sent someone over, only to find that we didn't know how to turn it on. Second, in an epic senior moment, we had mixed up our checkout date, and were out sightseeing when we got a friendly call past noon reminding us to check out (check out was 11). The agency didn't seem angry at us and didn't try to impose any other fees for us not checking out on time. They actually went out of their way to find another apartment for us for one night at the same rate (since Brehova was booked), which really saved our butts, as we had purchased tickets to the black light theater for that night.

I would definitely chose Prague City Apartments next time I am in Prague and if possible, stay again at Brehova.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripadvisee_90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hello tripadvisee_90210,

thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in residence Brehova and found the apartment and our services so flawless.

Don't worry about the check-out date, we understand that it can easily happen (since there is so many interesting things to do in Prague! ;) It was a real pleasure for us to take care of you during your stay and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Anna



Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our first trip to Prague and Prague City Apartments made it even better than we could have expected. They were professional, efficient and friendly, anticipating our needs from airport pickup thru checkout. Brehova 21 was quiet, spacious, comfortable and very clean. We loved the location, being able to walk to just about everything we wanted to see and do. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravoJuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hi BravoJuliette,

thank you so much for your lovely review! I am really glad to read that you had a nice time staying with us and that you found residence Brehova so perfectly located and of high standards. Thank you also for your kind words about our team and services! It is the best reward for us to read such a positive feedback.

Hopefully we will see you back to Prague soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at Brehova apt. 21 for two weeks and found the apartment to be very comfortable. It is close to the Old Town and Prague Castle, and the 17 tram runs on the street beside the building to take you to all further attractions. It is close to restaurants and other venues and I felt very safe walking home at night. The office staff were extremely helpful and all requests were carried out promptly and cheerfully. The apartment is secure, clean, well appointed, and very quiet at night for sleeping which was very important to us, We had a very happy stay at Brehova.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Deborah A,

thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and such a lovely one at that! We are really glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Residence Brehova. Thank you especially for highlighting the excellent location of the apartement and also for the positive comments about our team, as a great customer service is what we aim for.

One behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with PCA in Prague and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Excellent appartment : extra-clean, secure, silent, very large, kitchen well equipped. The personnel was very efficient: when we did not answer the wake-up call for our airplane, they CAME at the appartment to wake us up!

The only point that would make us select another appartment, is the fact that the nearest supermarket in the Palladium is about 20 minutes walk. The mini-markets are definitely not sufficient to cook a meal. Nevertheless there are a lot of good restaurants all around.
We certainly would choose Prague City appartments again.

Room Tip: If you arrive by train, beware of the taxis at the train station: walk a little bit to get a "fair price" taxis. It cost us 400 crowns to get to PCA. the same price we paid to get to the airport...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Hi Ann M,

thank you for your wonderful review and high rating here on TripAdvisor. I am really glad to hear that you were happy with all the services and found the apartment so perfect for your stay! I am sorry that you did not find a store big enough in the area of residence Brehova. There is a very few big supermarkets in the Old Town, however, we love the store (size of Tesco Express) which is located about five minutes walk from the apartment in "Kaprova" street.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you in Prague sometime soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

From the moment the guy picked us up at the airport everything was near perfect. The girls at reception were efficient, friendly, full of useful information and spoke great English. We were escorted to the aparment and shown how everything worked. The aparment was spotless, huge beds and loads of space in the kitchen/diner and the lounge. Again the bathrooms gleamed and plenty of pressure on the showers. Restaurant just accross the road if you didn't fancy walking too far but 15 minute walk to Old Town with masses of choice of where to eat. Easy walks to all the major sights although steps up to the castle are quite steep. 5 minute walk to the mooring for the boat to the zoo. Tram stops just around the corner and Metro 10 minute walk. All in all the Apartments are excellent and I can't recommend them highly enough.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delirhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Hi delirhal,

thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor. We are all really glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities of Residence Brehova.

Hopefully we will see you back soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews