We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy and handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #299 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in no 31, a one bedroom apartment. Check in and service at Prague Apartments office was faultless, they even asked us to ring back on the (free) number to confirm all was ok. Highly recommend their pickup service from airport or train at 400k. Apartment is very spacious, has all we needed and wifi was fast and free. Location is tops, try La Verandah nearby for some great food.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Infodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Hello Infodesign

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for such a great review. We believe that fast &free internet connection should be a standard - that's why all our residences have both wi-fi and cable internet access.

Best wishes and we hope to see you in Prague again sometime soon!

Anna
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've stayed in a few luxury apartment rentals around the world and this was right up there with all of them. The apartment was very clean and the location in the Jewish Quarter was hard to beat. The rooms are much much larger than the pictures convey; all three bedrooms are very nice sized. All beds are king size by American standards, though they're described in some listings as queen, and the bedding is very high quality. I would highly recommend this apartment to anybody traveling to Prague. It feels European but with modern comforts (modern bathrooms, dish washer, washing machine --but no dryer). PragueCityApartments, which manages this location, was available by phone 24 hours a day, and they are very responsive when we had questions. My traveling partners and I could not have been happier with our choice to stay in Brehova 33. Plus, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneJHirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Hello JaneJHirt

thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in Residence Brehova and our team! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with you that the rooms are more spacious than the pictures show - we are currently working on some new photos and also videos, which will appear on our website and Facebook soon.

Best wishes and thanks for taking the time to write such a great review!

Anna
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in Apartment 41 for what turned out to be 11 nights. We mistakenly booked for 10, but there was no problem changing the booking at the last minute!

We found the Front Office Staff to be welcoming, efficient and nothing was a problem. We found the same with email booking. Emails always answered immediately.

The apartment was FAB, Clean, Spacious, Quiet and extremely well equipped, for such a long stay we were delighted to actually have a washing and drying machine! Even better was the ‘extras’ which were provided. We have found from past experience with apartments around the world it’s the ‘small’ things that bug you, like no salt & pepper, no washing liquid, or washing powder, no tea or coffee, all of these things are a PAIN to buy when you are only staying a few days, but they were all well provided for in Brehova! The apartment lacked nothing! It was very comfortable and warm, a real home from home. Ours was a longish (work related) stay and I would have liked a few more English channels to chill out to at night, and also was a bit disappointed that we only saw the cleaning service only twice in 11 days (we thought it would be daily) and had to ask them to change the sheets on day 9! However to be fair, this may have been a lack of communication, we are not sure what happened. This however was minor, as it was very clean to start with and we kept it that way.
We really had a FAB stay in the apartment, we could do nothing but HIGHLY recommend it. In fact we hope to return there again next month and also have other colleagues coming with us and we will be recommending them all to only book through Prague apartments!!

Wish you guys were in every major European City!!This was by far our best Travel experience so far out of many!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed in apartment 52 over the Christmas time, it was best ever apartment available for short term rent I have ever stayed. Really huge living room with the fireplace, superior view over the Old city, 3 bedrooms, free transfer from the airport and very resposive staff of Prague City Apartments - we couldn't want for more for our family trip for 7 days.

The house is located near the Intercontinental hotel (we used spa facilities there), a minutes away from Old Town Clock, a lovely Pariska shoping boulevard is around the corner. The area is full of fashionable restaurants, we loved a belgium mussel restaurant on the corner of our block.

Christmass tree, small gifts for children and bottle of wine from the management was really appreciated.

Definitely wanting to book this apartment when coming back to Prague next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We would not hesitate to recommend Prague City Apartments to anyone wishing to rent an apartment in Prague. Yet quiet and secure. The facilities are excellent and the customer service is the best we have ever experienced. In any case a good alternative to a conventional hotel. We hope to stay at Residence Brehova again in the future. Thank you for being in Prague

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#250 of 648 in Prague
213 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#261 of 648 in Prague
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#155 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#213 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $200 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing