We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Marabou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aron(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Voyage(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mega Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
11
38
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
15
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The dorm was very big and clean, the beds have a big locker each as well as a little shelf to put things like water, book, phone etc while you sleep. There is a full kitchen and big social area with sofas, table football, pool and free internet in the basement (smells a little bit funky but nothing you can't ignore). The staff are really friendly and helpful and you get a free beer when you arrive! Our dorm at least was big and everyone was really friendly, as were most people in the hostel generally.
It's a bit of a way out from the center but the bus stops right outside and comes frequently, you can be at Old Town Square in about 20 minutes. There are supermarkets nearby.
Overall a really nice place and great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed here in July 2010. 1 girl and 3 boys, we stayed in the big 18-person mixed dorm. Friendly staff and a very social hostel, we met people from all over. Free internet downstairs is great, although the pool table and stuff in the basement are creepy because it's so dark and musky smelling, but has a very "hostel" feel to it. They provided us with locks, linens, towels, a small and basic breakfast, and a welcome beer! Location is good although not in center of town, but still in the city of Prague, and Prague transportation is very good and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsculp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

This hostel was very nice we met some great people here that i hope to keep in touch with. Free Internet was AMAZING! Breakfast included was FANTASTIC. Cheap drink available from reception and the common room downstairs was well equiped with pool table and loadsa couches, even if it was a bit dark. quirky place that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupidgoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

i found this hostel to be quite reserved in the way that it isnt the most social hostel i have stayed in, even though there were about 20 beds in my room - the common room is down in the basement which was quite dark and uninspiring

On the whole though i quite liked the hostel, free internet was cool and the breakfast was enough to set you up for the day, its a little way out of town but the transport is pretty good in prague so its not too hard to get where you wanna be.

Staff didnt get too involved with anything, but had information when you needed it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeezKnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews