We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Hostel”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #20 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was there in July 2010, and to me, this looked like a former school dorm turned into hostel. Lots of rooms, many bunk beds, and tons of young ppl looking to hook up with diff travelers.

Pool, Sauna, and lounge area with wifi is good, but I felt like I was back in college, esp at the "club-like-building" where you go to get your free beer on arrival.

The room I had had 4 bunk beds, with one washroom. Since random people checked in and out at different times, it can be something to consider, as well as security/safety. There are lockers provided, one per bed.

It's pretty far from the city centre, but that's expected considering the room rates. They did offer storage for our luggage until it was time to check in (we arrived way early).

There is a grocery shop near by, but I don't think there was a kitchen available, so you can't do much except PB&J sandwiches.

Next time, I'd pay a little extra and go back to Sir Toby's.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Don't swim in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rev217_chino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 582 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed in a 4 bed girls dorm over xmas. The room was clean and spacious, with a private shower and separate toilet. However the mattress was thin and uncomfortable, as was the pillow, and the bed was squeaky. Free wifi and computers to use in reception were handy. Breakfast was supposed to be provided, however not on xmas day when the restaurant was closed. This was understandable as it was xmas, but I did not appreciate being sent searching for it by the staff member at reception who assured me that it was being provided in the restaurant which was clearly closed. The other staff were definitely helpful though, especially the bar/restaurant staff. The location was disappointing, there was nothing around the hostel and I did not feel safe walking back from the metro or tram stop at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clg342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed in Plus Prague hostel for 2 nights in July of this year. The hostel in not located in the centre of Prague so does require tram ride to get there. This wasn't too much of a problem for us, but we did hear from others that come night time after the trams stop it was hard enough to get back to the hostel.

The facilities were basic but they did the job. Our room was a 4 bed female dorm. It was spacious with large windows over looking the front entrance of the building. There was a separate shower and toilet which was handy. There was a leak however coming from the shower above us into our one and this could be heard dripping at times throughout the evening. One major inconvenience was the lack of fan in the room - the rooms were very warm and stuffy come evening time which meant the windows had to be opened which in turn let the bugs in!

There is a bar/restaurant at the hostel which serves up nice pizzas etc which was nice since there are no kitchen facilities here. Breakfast was also served here, continental style.

These apartments served their purpose for my backpacking trip, they may not be the lap of luxury or located in the greatest of areas but they were livable. People on a budget and those willing to be a bit further away from the centre of things I am sure would find that they tick most boxes for them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cailin-oir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really bad location, felt like i was in the middle of a soviet prison complex. Bunks were unbelievably squeaky and unstable. Sink wouldnt drain and reception didnt do a thing about it even when it was reported. Would avoid if you can help it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaeldouglascasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have never stayed at a hostel before, but was very pleased with the value. Loved Prague and the cleanliness of the room we had for two couples...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#550 of 647 in Prague
184 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 647 in Prague
420 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 647 in Prague
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#98 of 647 in Prague
872 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,605 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 647 in Prague
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $14 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague
PLUS Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing