We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metamorphis Excellent
Ranked #312 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Indeed!”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at Metamorphis Excellent Sept 2011. We stayed in the corner suite on the third floor and it was great! First off the shower and bathroom are large and amazing. The main sleeping area had a couch and chair plus two beds. The entry room has one additional bed as well. It is located close to the Central plaza. The free breakfast is tasty and you have a large window to eat it in. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor corner suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qsxhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    44
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
83
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

situated in Tyn square this hotel was just amazing. The bedrooms were spacious, with huge comfortable beds, The bathroom, again was spacious with an amazing flat head shower with real water pressure - sheer delight! The rooms were very well equipped and clean. Tea, coffee, TV, iron and ironing board even bathroom scales were provided! The breakfasts were held in the restaurant opposite and again we couldn't fault them. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was there is no lift so suitcases do have to be carted up the stairs - good reason to travel light!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveHelenFagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weezieyat
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First the good...We enjoyed our stay at the Metamorphis Hotel Excellent for 4 nights at the end of July. The rooms were huge and nicely decorated. We had 6 rooms total for 12 people.
Breakfast was ample, but down a long, 28 steps, winding staircase in a separate restaurant across the alley. The carpets could use some replacing in room 841 as I found they were stained and dingy looking. Definitely not a 5 Star hotel, but a decent 3 at best. Excellent location to just about everywhere and great views.
**Word of warning if you cannot do stairs. I had my parents (82 yrs old) travelling with our group. I had made sure that elevators were available in all of our hotels, including Metamorphis. I was sent an email saying the elevator went up to the 2nd floor and that it was only a 4 steps walk up to the 3rd floor. Low and behold, when we arrived, we were all given rooms in the building that had only stairs....4 flights. The best they could do was give my parents a room on the 2nd floor, so they only had to make it up two sets of stairs to the 2nd floor! The rest of us got used to hoofing it up several flights. Not very accommodating.
Also, on hot evenings, which thankfully was not many, the AC's didn't work well in some rooms. My sister and husband had their room changed and the other room worked better. The hotel told them that no one else complained about it. Like it was their fault! LOL

Room Tip: If you need elevator, be sure you're in the right building. Lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weezieyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Hotel is small but clean and efficient. Must be book early. It is only a short walk to the old town square. All types of tours readily available. Staff only too happy to book anything you want.

Room Tip: Needs to be booked early hotel only has about 11 rooms - no elevator only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonJoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The location was supurb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Linda!
The rooms were spacious and of a high standard. Could have done with some block out curtains.
It would be helpful to warn travellers of the peril of getting ripped off by rogue taxi drivers!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metamorphis
Metamorphis
#199 of 649 in Prague
651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Merchant's Yard Residence
Merchant's Yard Residence
#341 of 649 in Prague
125 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Golden Deer
Hotel Golden Deer
#275 of 649 in Prague
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cerny Slon
Cerny Slon
#215 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#159 of 649 in Prague
998 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#140 of 649 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metamorphis Excellent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metamorphis Excellent

Property: Metamorphis Excellent
Address: Tyn 10/644 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#220 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $156 - $254
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metamorphis Excellent 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Metamorphis Excellent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metamorphis Excellent Prague, Bohemia
Metamorphis Excellent Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing