We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
302
54
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
54
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool czech republic classy hotel steam room and sauna amazing weekend breakfast menu hotel offers future guests last weekend thank you very much lobby bar nice atmosphere wonderful hotel nice furniture comfortable beds long weekend relaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent 2 nights in Esplanade and being a world travelers we have been in many great hotels, but to spend time in this beautiful hotels was one of the best we have visited. Not only the facility is more then 5 stars , but the warm and friendly staff made our stay memorable experience. Next time in Czech republic we will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on your visit at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel.
We are truly very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All members of our staff will be motivated by your friendly review; it is good to know that they were a part of your experience.

Once again thank you for your report of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Kindest regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I've spent two nights here in August 2017 attending the well organised golf tournament Ambassador Goldfingers Golf Cup.

Amazing hotel, services and cuisine. Beautiful golf course only 1km from the hotel and tournament which is lot of fun :)

Room Tip: Almost every room has a unique view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr. Petr,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
We are truly happy that you have enjoyed our golf tournament - AMBASSADOR GOLDFINGERS CUP 2017.

Once again thank you for your report and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Our sincere regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I've spent a wonderful time in this noble hotel. There is no need to talk about the number of stars..would give them even the sixth one;). Especially for the quality of the service that you can get here. From the first minute after the arrival the local hotel staff just looks into your eyes to search for your usual as well as the strangest whishes. And they are always ready to fulfill them surprisingly better than you can even imagine. For example at the beginning of my stay my car suddenly broke down (on sunday afternoon) and they managed the nearby car repair shop in the way so that I had the car repaired already on monday during the day..woow!;). On the way to pick up the car the taxi driver told me that normally you have to wait at least one month to get the car into this service station. It seems to me that Marianske Lazne is so small city where everyone knows each other and when you are "part of the family" they really take care of you. And especially when you stay at Esplanade (where the hotel staff cares about you as "qualified member of the family"). Esplanade is the top hotel in the city and the broad surrounding area..so when you stay here you can be sure that almost all of your reasonable wishes will be fulfilled. The hotel itself, the rooms, the food, the spa etc...just amazing. Have spent here (and on the nearby beautiful golf course) fantastic several days and I am looking forward to come back again very soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mejls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on your visit at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel.
We are truly very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It gives us a pleasure to read that you have appreciated all hotel amenities and services provided.

All members of our staff will be motivated by your friendly review; it is good to know that they were a part of your experience.

Once again thank you for your report of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Our best regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing place 4 relaxation-Can't wait to come back we absolutely recommended...great customer services, beautiful location, great golfing,amazing spa...friendly staff willing to go out of their way 4 our needs!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AnnaB15514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Anna,

thank you for this wonderful piece of feedback and I will be very glad to share this with the whole of the team. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcome you for other great moments.

Our best regards from Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
AMBASSADOR GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed at the hotel with my wife for 2 nights last week. As usually the room, the spa and the restaurant were excellent. The time we really enjoyed the dinner, delicious, for reasonable price. We strongly recommend to visit this hotel when in Bohemia. Martin

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sakousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for this wonderful piece of feedback and I will be very glad to share this with the whole of the team. It gives us a pleasure to read that you have appreciated hotel luxurious accommodation, dining facilities as well as Spa & Wellness facilities.
Once again thank you for your report of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again!

Our best regards,

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews