We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* no ,but its no bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel still missing in my opinion that 1,5* ,but its not bad as I said.For me its 3,5*. Rooms are nice with nice bathroom, This hotel offers very good breakfast I have to tell like a advantage.
But wellness its in my opinion smaller and services in wellness were during my visit so so poor... :-( I wanted order some drinks,coke,water... but nobody came to ask If I want something...
Result :Its not bad, but for that money You can find better hotels in this area...

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Vlk777alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. Every feedback of our guests is valuable to us as it immensely helps us to further maintain our service standards. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our lovely rooms as well as extensive breakfast

We look forward to another opportunity to see you again here at Esplanade Spa and Golf Resort hotel


Our best regards,

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
AMBASSADOR GROUP



Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
AMBASSADOR GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent 2 nights in Esplanade and being a world travelers we have been in many great hotels, but to spend time in this beautiful hotels was one of the best we have visited. Not only the facility is more then 5 stars , but the warm and friendly staff made our stay memorable experience. Next time in Czech republic we will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on your visit at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel.
We are truly very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All members of our staff will be motivated by your friendly review; it is good to know that they were a part of your experience.

Once again thank you for your report of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Kindest regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I've spent two nights here in August 2017 attending the well organised golf tournament Ambassador Goldfingers Golf Cup.

Amazing hotel, services and cuisine. Beautiful golf course only 1km from the hotel and tournament which is lot of fun :)

Room Tip: Almost every room has a unique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr. Petr,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
We are truly happy that you have enjoyed our golf tournament - AMBASSADOR GOLDFINGERS CUP 2017.

Once again thank you for your report and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Our sincere regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I've spent a wonderful time in this noble hotel. There is no need to talk about the number of stars..would give them even the sixth one;). Especially for the quality of the service that you can get here. From the first minute after the arrival the local hotel staff just looks into your eyes to search for your usual as well as the strangest whishes. And they are always ready to fulfill them surprisingly better than you can even imagine. For example at the beginning of my stay my car suddenly broke down (on sunday afternoon) and they managed the nearby car repair shop in the way so that I had the car repaired already on monday during the day..woow!;). On the way to pick up the car the taxi driver told me that normally you have to wait at least one month to get the car into this service station. It seems to me that Marianske Lazne is so small city where everyone knows each other and when you are "part of the family" they really take care of you. And especially when you stay at Esplanade (where the hotel staff cares about you as "qualified member of the family"). Esplanade is the top hotel in the city and the broad surrounding area..so when you stay here you can be sure that almost all of your reasonable wishes will be fulfilled. The hotel itself, the rooms, the food, the spa etc...just amazing. Have spent here (and on the nearby beautiful golf course) fantastic several days and I am looking forward to come back again very soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mejls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on your visit at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel.
We are truly very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It gives us a pleasure to read that you have appreciated all hotel amenities and services provided.

All members of our staff will be motivated by your friendly review; it is good to know that they were a part of your experience.

Once again thank you for your report of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel again.

Our best regards,


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Ambassador Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing place 4 relaxation-Can't wait to come back we absolutely recommended...great customer services, beautiful location, great golfing,amazing spa...friendly staff willing to go out of their way 4 our needs!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Generální ředitel at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Anna,

thank you for this wonderful piece of feedback and I will be very glad to share this with the whole of the team. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcome you for other great moments.

Our best regards from Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel


Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
AMBASSADOR GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianske Lazne
1 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#7 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
150 reviews
0.7 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
199 reviews
26.7 km away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.3 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#12 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Karlovarska 438, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range: $182 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel dating from 1911, modern guest rooms with balcony; situated 5 minute's walk form the city center on peaceful landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Marianske Lazne
Esplanade Resort Marianske Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing