We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
18
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squaretoasttipcasewifilanguagereception
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Centrally located in this medieval town, the hotel is basic but clean with a modern feel and friendly staff. Wifi is included and was fast enough. The room itself is quite sparse but very clean, modern looking and adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is a typical continental style but adequate. Free parking is available. No evening meal was available during my stay (unsure if thats the usual case) but there are a few restaurants and bars close by. Rate paid was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparty328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were walk-ins after a last minute decision to stay in Cheb rather than Frantiskovy Lazne. Very pleasant stay and probably one of your best options if you want to be in the center of Cheb. Friendly staff, mostly German guests but manager spoke some English. Covered private parking behind the hotel was very handy. Very good breakfast included in room rate, which at 1800 crowns seemed relatively steep but we were told at the tourist information office this was the best hotel in town. Excellent location, half a block from the historic main square. Room was simple but clean, and we were nicely given a choice of two different rooms - one very spacious, the other small but bright and sunny. We went for sunny. The only downside were thin walls - we could hear our neighbor chatting on the phone. Luckily he didn't do this in the middle of the night. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We went there just for family dinner and were a bit shocked. What used to be one of best restaurants in town is now the worst. Unpleasant service, only 3 strange plates to choose from and an hour waiting for a salad. We were the only people there and now I know why... And they looked at us like it was our fault no one goes there anymore. The hotel might be nice, but I don't believe it. Never again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed here for 2 days for business trip. The room was clean and had good WIFI reception, you will need to ask for password.
Food in the restaurant was good, not too much to choose from, but good.
Personal very happy to help.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dagmar1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

No frills but it's clean and modern, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a limited TV channel selection. It is near the town square but quiet at night. Only Czech and German spoken by the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlantic784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews