We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied customer”

Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cheb
Reviewed 25 November 2015

fantastic location in the historic city centre, nice and peaceful. very friendly, no fuss, relaxed atmosphere, clean and tidy. very much enjoyed the breakfast, excellent value for money, definetely would like visit again.

Room Tip: single room excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Centrally located in this medieval town, the hotel is basic but clean with a modern feel and friendly staff. Wifi is included and was fast enough. The room itself is quite sparse but very clean, modern looking and adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is a typical continental style but adequate. Free parking is available. No evening meal was available during my stay (unsure if thats the usual case) but there are a few restaurants and bars close by. Rate paid was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparty328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were walk-ins after a last minute decision to stay in Cheb rather than Frantiskovy Lazne. Very pleasant stay and probably one of your best options if you want to be in the center of Cheb. Friendly staff, mostly German guests but manager spoke some English. Covered private parking behind the hotel was very handy. Very good breakfast included in room rate, which at 1800 crowns seemed relatively steep but we were told at the tourist information office this was the best hotel in town. Excellent location, half a block from the historic main square. Room was simple but clean, and we were nicely given a choice of two different rooms - one very spacious, the other small but bright and sunny. We went for sunny. The only downside were thin walls - we could hear our neighbor chatting on the phone. Luckily he didn't do this in the middle of the night. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We went there just for family dinner and were a bit shocked. What used to be one of best restaurants in town is now the worst. Unpleasant service, only 3 strange plates to choose from and an hour waiting for a salad. We were the only people there and now I know why... And they looked at us like it was our fault no one goes there anymore. The hotel might be nice, but I don't believe it. Never again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed here for 2 days for business trip. The room was clean and had good WIFI reception, you will need to ask for password.
Food in the restaurant was good, not too much to choose from, but good.
Personal very happy to help.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dagmar1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheb
2.7 km away
Hotel Stein
Hotel Stein
#4 of 11 in Cheb
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Slavie
Hotel Slavie
#5 of 11 in Cheb
16 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Bohemia
Hotel Bohemia
#1 of 27 in Frantiskovy Lazne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Komorni Hurka
Hotel Komorni Hurka
#2 of 11 in Cheb
24 reviews
4.5 km away
Imperial Spa & Kur Hotel
Imperial Spa & Kur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Frantiskovy Lazne
32 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Pyramida 1
Hotel Pyramida 1
#17 of 27 in Frantiskovy Lazne
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa

Address: Jatechni 458/7, Cheb 350 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Cheb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cheb
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing