We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellevue(Cesky Krumlov)
USD 177
USD 126
Hotel Bellevue
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Old Inn(Cesky Krumlov)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle View Apartments(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zlaty Andel(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
U Maleho Vitka(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension Marie(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
263
210
118
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
210
118
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval themewellness centrebike tripthe rivermiddle agesmedieval timesbeautiful hotelold worldtour groupluxury hotelwooden floorsspent two nightsczech republicbreakfast buffetold buildinglarge roomthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Me and my wife spent two nights at Hotel Ruze in June 2015 and had really great time.
The staff is very nice and welcoming. The rooms equiped in mediaeval style.
Breakfast at the summer patio is unforgettable as well as the visit of the Wellness center with large offer of treatments.
Highly recommend to everyone and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I loved: the architecture, terrace, history of the building, huge buffet breakfast, art and style of the rooms. Caught a chamber music concert in the Jesuite Hall down the hallway from my room, and it was amazing. I really enjoyed my room overlooking the terrace and river. There was no noise problem from the terrace itself.

The only thing some people might dislike is the squeakiness of the floors. If the noise might bother you, ask for a room on the top floor. Also, wifi is a bit slow - but don't get on the internet - go see the town!

Room Tip: Top floors have less noise from squeaky floorboards.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The service at this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. The wifi signal in a lot of the guest rooms -- doesn't exist. While the staff insisted I had wifi, the signal wasn't strong enough to download email or access the web -- who are they kidding? Don't count on being able to book a massage at the spa. The spa can't handle more than a couple of massages per day, so booking a service in the afternoon is next to impossible. When I asked the front desk for directions to the spa (in the same building as the hotel!), the person at the front desk threw up her hands and said she didn't know where it was located. She made zero effort to find a staff member who could direct me there. Nor did she attempt to pick up the house phone to ask the spa whether they could book me for a massage. The lack of customer service at this hotel was epic. Basically, don't bother staying here. Find another hotel that actually wants your business.

Room Tip: Remember -- the wifi doesn't work in most of the rooms. Ask for a room that actually gets a wifi signal that's more than 1 bar.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0nnieb00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed at the hotel Ruze for a wedding and it was absolutely spectacular. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and the rooms are so fitting for the medieval experience - everything was clean but the furniture was old and beautiful. I really enjoyed it. The staff at the hotel was also really nice and helpful. They gave us recommendations for things to do and helped us plan our days. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nobleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This is the first hotel after the first bridge. The desk folks are terrific, bar guys and gals the same. Pretty good breakfast and dinner. Our room, 126, had a distinct sewage smell from the bathroom. Sounds pretty awful but it wasn't overpowering but pretty yich. Hey, when you renovate a 15th century monetary you are likely to get sewage smell.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews