We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
USD 63
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
eDreams
USD 63
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Agoda.comUSD 71
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
19
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
19
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This property is situated just across a bridge south and up a hill from the main tourist core of Cesky Krumlov. It is a perfect location to avoid the noise and the heavy tourist crowds. We had a top floor room, which had small windows with spectacular views. There are two sets of steps to get to the room, and large steps to elevated floors between the bathroom and bed. There are also some parts of the ceiling that are low. Those unusual room characteristics in that top floor room were not a problem for us, but important to realize for someone who isn’t agile. The only problems we had were minor, which included a loose/damaged toilet seat and an odor in the room upon arrival that we discovered to be urine behind the toilet - once we cleaned in the room smelled fine.

The people there are super friendly, greeting us and making sure we were accommodated. The breakfast had many choices including cooked to order eggs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank AKTraveler_Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My wife, four-month-old daughter, and I stayed here for two nights and were overwhelmed with the thoughtful touches throughout the apartment.

We entered the apartment to find the dining room table set for arrival, matches and candles beside the Jacuzzi tub, and an affordable stocked mini fridge.

The lower apartment is where we spent two nights that included a large living space, fully stocked kitchen, large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, and bedroom overlooking the town below. Breakfast is made to order and delightful. Great selection of foods with tea, coffee, or juice. Breakfast for two mornings cost about 225Kč per person/day if I remember - about $9 per person per day. Things in the mini fridge ran between 35Kč - 1.5oz liquor, 60 Kč for 0.5L beer, and 240Kč for a bottle of white wine: about $1.50, $2.50, and just under $10 for the wine. Because the kitchen was fully furnished, my wife and I were able to make dinner for each other on our second night. There was a super market about 300m away from the hotel.

We had an excellent day and know you will have the same. The service was amazing, the venue was breathtaking, and visiting Cesky Krumlov was made much easier with Pension Athanor. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matttE941DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to spend more than a few hours in Cesky Krumlov. As the reviews were quite impressive we decided to book it.

Advantage :
Indoor parking - you park in the garden, squeeze a bit the car to fit in (especially if other guests came in with the car) but definitely worth it as you do not need to think about your car till you leave.
Location - the pension is in "city center" literally 5 minutes walk from the main square but not centrally enough to be noisy and crowded.
Building & Room- is beautifully redone and with attention to detail. We had the double room with view which is quite big and spacious.

Disadvantage
Room - You need to be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs which sometimes can be a bit tricky especially if you are not the type that travels light.
The room with the view is a small window, not quite a view per se, but we are not the type that stay in the hotel room so that didn't count much.

We did not try the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The only thing that I can mention is the fact that I liked that they did not seem offended or insisted for us to get the breakfast. I do not like having things pushed on me so their relaxed attitude added to the good vibe of this place.

All in all it if you are not insisting on staying in a hotel this is a very good choice for a stay in Cesky Krumlov. Not the cheapest but definitely worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Justine_Sade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The reception lady was friendly and the place feels welcoming. We arrived 2 hours earlier than the check-in time and the rooms were ready for us. The rooms were cleaned and toilet amenities were more than adequate. Its location was not in the town center but close enough to be reached by walking (5 mins). It has parking spaces so it's convenient if anyone is arriving by car. Breakfast was provided with choices of eggs, ham, sausages, yogurts and fruits.

The only down side was that if you are staying upstairs this place does not have an elevator.

Overall, a very good place to stay and i would definitely go back if i get a chance to visit Cesky Krumlov again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank antzdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This place reminds you of the fairy tales of childhood. The overall place seems to be a page from one of those books. Before booking this accommodation I had no idea about this small town in Czech bordering Austria. You need to visit this place to believe. The hotel was another feather in the crown. Excellent service, spacious rooms(split level) with a dedicated sitting area. Clean washrooms. Have not tried out the B'fast so can't comment. But the overall feel of the accommodation is worth the money spent.

Now we regret not staying another couple of nights in this fairyland.

See you soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 49mithunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews