We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udercooked chicken”

Restaurant Na louzi
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us at our accommodation, and admittedly, both of my friends were pleased with their meals. The beers were good too. But my chicken arrived still VERY pink in the middle, not at all cooked through. I had eaten a few bites before I realised how undercooked it was, leaving me worried the entire night that I would be sick (fortunately I wasn't). When I sent it back, the staff were not at all apologetic, and seemed unfazed - as though they didn't realise raw chicken is unsafe to eat. They treated it like it just wasn't cooked to my liking, and wouldn't even waive it from the bill. When I questioned it, they said I was charged for my replacement meal. All in all, a really bad experience in the otherwise lovely Cesky Krumlov. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhoebeR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

was recommended by the local tour guide

Might be difficult to spot, its a small restaurant with a rustic feel.. does not look great from outside. But food seemed like very traditional affair, especially the fried cheese dish, which is a local specialty. Also serves the fampus Eggenberg beer...

Its pretty crowded when we were there. Recommend the outdoor eating arrangement, nice place to have a long, lovely lunch, watching the tourists and the locals of this quaint, sleepy town walking by.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _linu_charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We had a nice meal there our first night in Krumlov. The food was good and the ambiance fun. The beer is good but not enough to make up for the average food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanJ664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Everything in this small city is beautiful, it is definitely worth visiting, the people are very nice

1  Thank annanhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Don't be put off by the run down Tavern look,this is a very popular bar for both tourists and locals.Good cheery service and good pub grub very quickly served,excellent beer and reasonable prices.not fine dining but great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Na louzi also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.