We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Merton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cornishkr...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had a wonderful relaxing stay. Thanks for the Devon cream tea, I did it the Cornish way though. Loads of cream. Tea and coffee supply and fresh milk in the fridge. What a brilliant start. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Peace and quiet, just what was needed. Fantastic facilities with the swimming pool and games room. Small problems were quickly resolved. Thanks Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you.
Trust you are still feeling refreshed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Rache...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Weeks Of Solitude”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I so enjoyed our first visit to Devon.
Acomadation was clean & comfortable.
Tea ,coffee ,scones & clotted cream waited on our arrival .
Our hosts were very attentive .
Having a indoor pool was an added bonus to our memerable trip.
We look forward to visiting this beautiful country again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, great for the Tarka trail. The table tennis and tennis facilities were a real bonus too. And the wood burner really made a lovely addition to a cosy little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidifleu...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location , good standard of accommodation, a few updates in accommodation equipment would enhance the ambience of this lovely little cottage , the swimming pool was a wonderful addition to our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing