We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
216
54
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
54
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view great breakfast fantastic location junior suite stayed here for nights perfect place to stay would highly recommend this hotel easy walk nice amenities no charge making us feel first stop return again every morning swimming pool minute walk great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Set halfway up the path of steps between Apollonia and Artemonas. Eagle eye views! Built as white Cycladic houses covered in flowers all different and all with balcony or little patio and great views. Clean, comfortable and run by a family where nothing is too much trouble.Lovely pool area, jacuzzi and gym. The most amazing breakfast with hot and cold food all wonderfully cooked and presented. In other words, a perfect week of rest,relaxation and great hospitality.
Lovely family of charming,well cared for resident kittens! Definitely a place to return!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimischenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Petali Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay and that we have met your expectations! We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

The Petali Village Hotel was our first stop on our island hopping holiday and it’s given all our other destinations a lot to live up to. The hotel is in a beautiful and peaceful location, looking out over the hills and Apollonia. The view from our balcony was stunning and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of roosters in the morning. The pool area is great, breakfast varied and delicious and the staff were charming. We also enjoyed meeting the resident kittens! Overall a perfect stay, we didn’t want to leave.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liz112l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Petali Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
Your comments regarding our premises, the location and the staff made our day!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This hotel is ideal, I repeat ideal for your stay in Sifnos. Starting with the hotel van that can pick you up and take you to the port it has adequate parking spots and special space for bikes.

The view is amazing and the pool is refreshing and just perfect for a chill day of a quick tan/swim if your back from the beach and not ready to stop receiving that vitamin D.

Sifnos is quite windy as an island so having an outdoor space like that really makes a difference.

The rooms were equipped with all amenities necessary and then some. The staff were supper friendly and they get extra points from me for the special build in doghouse for the owners elderly dog. They allow animals and are very respectful with them.

Their breakfast had room for improvement, but I can let that go cause their coffee was good.

Its within walking distance from many shops, pharmacies and bars.

I would for sure look for it again!

Room tip: Amazing view, great amenities and value for money!
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaEfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Petali Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to write about your experience in Sifnos and in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you had such an amazing stay and that it was, as you described, exactly what you were looking for!
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a MUST if you stay in Sifnos. Everything about the place I would give 10/10. The family who own the property go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special, there’s no ‘check-In’ and we asked for transfers to the port a few times which was done without cost or questions. The rooms are simply appointed but each has the most perfect views.
The vibe of the place makes you feel very relaxed. I would love to come back and visit Sifnos and this hotel. Ideal for anyone looking to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 848KellyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Petali Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you so much for your amazing review.
We are so pleased to read that you had an amazing stay in, as you quote, a fantastic hotel with outstanding hospitality!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to relax and unwind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Fantastic hotel with views over Apollonia. Will pick you up from the ferry if you phone ahead. Easy walk down into the town and the main restaurant/ shopping street. Great pool. Great breakfast. Clean. Super friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Petali Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

We would like to thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, the cleanliness of the hotel
and the friendliness of the staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews