We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreamsUSD 54
Agoda.comUSD 54
TripadvisorUSD 54
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
20
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
20
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family business beautiful pastry main floor the bus nice room the owner location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very cosy and clean, and some have a sea view (even though it is not near a beach). The location is ideal, as it is so close to the centre however it is not noisy. The breakfast is great and the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and the staff are great. Right in the centre of Apolonia so you can walk everywhere. Food is lovely if you choose to eat here too. Easy to get buses or a taxi to anywhere on the island from here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank CiaranG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Wonderful view from most rooms and the location is very central, perfect for getting buses to the rest of the island and close access to night life and other amenities. Food in the cafe downstairs is great and the staff are very accommodating.

Room tip: Best views are on the upper floors.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Happily "stuck" on Sifnos during the ferry workers' strike in December. The owner and staff of this establishment could not be more helpful and welcoming. It is not a five star place by any stretch of the imagination and it is not even a hotel by 1st world standards: no reception, no room service to speak of, no concierge. BUT: the room was very comfortable, albeit not cavernous in size. The bathroom is small, but the best feature is that it has a shower cubicle with a door, not the dreaded shower curtain so beloved in Greece. And the water pressure is great! Yes, it IS in the centre of town at a busy intersection, but the rooms are sound proofed and air-conditioned. The location is perfect if you want to be within walking distance of all the action, yet want to retreat to a more-than-comfortable "home" at the end of the day. The street-facing rooms have balconies with great views and furniture that is perfect with not a bird dropping in sight. All in all, a great choice on an exquisite island.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I think this hotel is really overrated. Family business, they owe the hotel, a pastry shop and a cafe. So you would expect they arrange a buffet breakfast as everywhere in Greece, but they don't, they make a little tray with some jam, a slice of ham, a slice of cheese, a little cup of yoghurt with honey, a glass of orange juice, a pastry they choose, some fruit, some butter, some bread, coffee, all little portions and they serve in the cafe or in a nice backyard, or in your room if you want. It's not a big buffet and my guess is that you can ask to change something if you don't like or can't eat it, but honestly is nice, food is good so it's not a problem, and the lady preparing food is nice and polite. Speaking of rooms, good shower with plenty of hot water all the time. That's the positive. Now the not positive. We headed into our room and it was barely cleaned, specially the balcony was filthy, bird poo on the table and one of the chairs, a wood one with plastic cloth to sit, comfortable but was cleaned last time 10 years ago I guess. You get an overall impression of old, and also some detail, little things but important to have an idea of their attitude: some lamp was broken, they didn't change; the plastic shape for ice cubes was cut in two pieces, I guess the other half is in another room; wifi basicly slow, sometimes a little faster.... a general stingy attitude. And I can get if you don't change towels each day, we are clean people and we don't need it all the time, but the little shower carpet, when you get out of the shower box, YOU HAVE TO CHANGE. This is inconceivable to me. Last, but not least, a smooth sewer smell is your company all the time, sometimes more, sometimes less. We checked in and since reception is the counter of the pastry shop they are always busy, the owner gave us the key, said number 2 and that was all. No one shows you where rooms are, and they didn't ask for an ID card to register. All of this, 82 euro per night. Maybe it's worth for half of the price. My advice is to avoid.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank much0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews