We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
335
73
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
73
11
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We had great and lovely times in this place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room (we stayed in the special chalet with hot tube) was incredibly well organized and beautiful. Congratulations for the quality of the furniture. The price is not so cheap but some moments in this place was priceless.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaloureiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Once at the place, all the effort getting there is forgotten and you can really enjoy it. Beautiful, peaceful, wonderful food and service. Breakfast is amazing, as is the restaurant (ask for the smoked trout entree).

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

beuatiful wooden made cabins with fireplace. very cozy. perfect breakfast served at any hour during the day. good restaurant.... explendid nature...good place for eco tourism. i i do recommend. i will come back

Room tip: cabins with ofuro are the best
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel is not a "eco resort" as they claim, but it´s a very good place to relax, cool down and to have a peaceful weekend with your mate. The cottages with bath are very cozy and charming. Maybe the "ofuro" cottage would fit better our interests, but it was not available. The sauna and public jacuzzi are amazing spaces. The service is outstanding.
I don´t give maximum score because I think the price is much higher than the value. There is certainly less expensive options nearby.

Room tip: cottage 1 with bath and mountain view
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunoinatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We spent an amazing weekend at the pousada. Complete privacy, great food and amenities, and incredible natural landscapes. Highly recomend for those looking to escape from a busy urban environment and reconnect with nature. The chalet with the japonese tub is worth it!
The only issue was the condition of the road up the mountain to the pousada. It has been damaged by heavy rain fall a few years back and I would caution against taking it at night.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews