We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”
Review of Pint & Post

Pint & Post
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Grade 2 listed thatched roof property built in the 1530's. Was originally the Post Office and accommodation for the Postmaster, only becoming a pub in 2001. the property still has a lot of its original features, low ceilings, beams, an inglenook and original bread oven. The pub sells homemade cooked food and a small selection of local beers and more, recently obtaining entry into the Good Beer Guide. Warm welcome awaits.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Wow what a great find. The 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children under 7) stopped here for some lunch. Very welcoming and friendly. The ale was nice and the food was very very good. We will definitely come here again and we tell others to do so. Really enjoyed it here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I8492IMjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Pint & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

Cosy Village pub, popular with locals serving good ales and
tasty food at very reasonable prices. Pies and gravy to die for.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alatram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Having stayed nearby this was the next village on to us, which was so convenient.
We had read the reviews which were all terrific and we could also take our four legged friend with us too....his first time inside a pub.
We reserved our table to be on the safe side, and were greeted with such a happy welcome. The menu is good and the food is prompt and hot., pus extremely good value for money. We enjoyed it so much we returned the following evening, just wish we tried the Sunday lunch but we were off exploring the coast .
Please visit this cosy Cornish pub you will not be dissapointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaymeatyard1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was 5 minutes up the road from our holiday stay. Friendly Staff. Good portion sizes and lovely hot food. Drinks needed stiring.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Pint & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback I will remind staff about drinks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place for food lovely place. made us feel very welcome
Clean and very quaint
Good food
John & sue

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bidboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Pint & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pint & Post also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to Pint & Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing