We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tasteful, comfortable converted Chapel.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
master bedroom with a superking bed
Front kingsize bedroom
Back left kingsize bedroom
Back right kingsize bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Outwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen P
1 review
“Tasteful, comfortable converted Chapel.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated in a beautiful part of England my family had a lovely stay in this very tasteful home. The owner has thought of everything and it made their stay very comfortable. The Chapel was beautifully clean and Gregory (the owner) was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula T O
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, great set up, great time”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for a 3 generation get together and what a find. Amazing house - great facilities, loved the outdoor fire and lots of spaces we could hang out together. We didn't really want to leave! A lovely touch of luxury for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful House”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous house full of everything you could possibly want or need! Perfect for a big group. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R
York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed between Christmas and new year, 4 adults, 3 kids and a dog.
I can only echo other reviews that this house is stunning! It has been completed to a very high standard and certainly feels very luxurious.
Each room is beautiful but my favourite was the kitchen with every gadget you would want to find.
The Christmas tree and decorations were a lovely touch and we never wanted to venture out on a night but stay in and play games, of which there were plenty provided!
Greg is very accommodating and helpful . I had been in touch before our stay for recommendations and he had replied very promptly with lots of information.
I would definitely return here and would definitely recommend this beautiful house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing