We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heydon, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Von L
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Diane welcomed us made sure we were ok made us a lovely fire in the log burner and a nice hot cup of coffee and some delicious cake
The barn was beautiful had everything you needed could not ask for more we had a lovely time this place we would highly recommend and we will defiantly return
Diane would go to any lengths to help you if it's needed her husband is also very nice and we ended up coming home as friends
Thank You both and catch up soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peteryoyo
Hythe,kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent getaway for a restfull and well equipt property”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed for 4 nights at Bimble box barn,the accomodation is excellent with everything you need and more,Diane the owner is more than helpful to make sure you enjoy your stay,we took our bikes and used the Mariots way with the delightful Reepham station to have a snack when needed.we certainly hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and quality of the premises
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Comfort, Hospitialty and simply a perfect weekend away.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bimble Box on a weekend to Norfolk. Our main reason for staying at this B & B was due to the available Hot Tub. We were greeted by a very friendly hostess called Diane. Cup of tea and cakes ready at our arrival and heating on making us feel immediately at home. The room was so cosy, bed was immensely comfortable and shower was perfect.

The hot tub booked in advanced in 1 hour slots was perfect despite the freezing dash back to the room.

Diane made our stay very comfortable with fresh cakes on our table when we returned from our day, she gave us recommendations on local places to eat and visit and nothing was ever too much for her.

With the amount of B&Bs my girlfriend and I visit, this has to become at the top of our favourites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delilah27...
Cardiff, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the B&B room for three nights. A lovely comfortable room with plenty of space. A small fridge was also provided. Really clean and very private. Perfect location for travelling around the area and Diane was a mine of information of all things local and where to go. Her cooked breakfasts were brilliant! Hot tub a real bonus too. It was our first time in this area of the country and we'll definitely be back and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of room and friendliness of hostess
Liked least: A bit too far to walk to any pub/restaurant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing