We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
The Yellow Room, with en-suite shower and toilet. Additional £100 charge. The Yellow Room, with en-suite shower and toilet. Additional £100 charge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
The Yellow Room, with en-suite shower and toilet. Additional £100 charge.
The Yellow Room, with en-suite shower and toilet. Additional £100 charge.
The Yellow Room with en-suite shower and toilet. Additional £100 charge.
The Blue Room which overlooks the lake. Additional £100 charge.
The Blue Room which overlooks the lake. Additional £100 charge.
Guest lounge attached to Rose Cottage. Additional £80 charge for weekend, £120 for week.
Guest lounge attached to Rose Cottage. Additional £80 charge for weekend, £120 for week.
Patio overlooking the lake.
Patio overlooking the lake.
Lake and pack-horse bridge.
Patio overlooking the lake.
Patio in front of Hazelhurst Farm overlooking lake.
Courtyard and water feature.
Snooker room.
Patio overlooking the lake.
The Stables.
Hazelhurst Farm through the entrance gates.
Hazelhurst Farm landscape.
Winter morning sunrise from the Blue Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mercaston, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia J
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage. The photographs don't do it justice! We could hardly believe our eyes when we pulled up, it's stunning. Christine went out of her way to make sure our holiday was the best yet. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demons058
1 review
“Stunningly beautiful yet nothing pretentious when only the best is on offer.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This magnificent property is beautifully presented by very caring and generous hosts. The property oozes quality and offers something for everyone,ranging from long walks around the lake,a bounce on the trampoline on simply resting on the outdoor setting enjoying the ambience of the beautiful gardens. There is no doubt we will be back. Thank you to Christine and Roger (and Basil)
Regards Paul Roche and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab89
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Rose Cottage for a weekend hen-do, and I fell in love; pictures do not do this place justice! The cottage was breathtaking; it is extremely spacious, immaculate and every detail has been put together beautifully. We couldn't decide which of the many rooms we loved most. It genuinely is a work of art! The surrounding lake, woods and endless fields are
stunning also. The horses kept there are beautiful and very friendly, and there is a lovely tree-swing and trampoline.
We were also taken aback at the hospitality of our hosts; many thanks to Christine and Roger for their kindness. Christine even baked us a cake!
We couldn't fault the place, had the perfect weekend and will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANIE...
1 review
“Amazing grounds and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic weekend in this cottage. Roger had thought of everything! Fresh flowers, prosecco and cake on arrival as well as essentials. The cottage had a cosy feel and it was decorated beautifully. However, the best bit were the grounds - a trampoline, snooker table, lake for fishing, woods, beautiful scenery all without leaving the garden! My friends were very impressed with my booking, not sure how to top it so we will just have to come back!

Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
New Edinburgh, Canada
2 reviews
“excellent return visit”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We travelled with family, a group of five, three stayed in the cottage and two within the beautiful house. This visit was as special as last year, with Chris and Roger pulling out all the stops to make us really welcome. We were lucky to see Polly who was on her Easter break. We were invited to join the family for a meal which was superb, we took two bottles of champagne, flowers, chocolates and a bottle off Roger's special tipple. We all helped carry the dishes to the dishwasher, a lovely night was had by all. What more can I say other than the weather was great for walking in the grounds. We went to a restaurant near by for a meal which was very good. Thank you to this lovely family for allowing us to share in their lovely luxurious estate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full luxury of the accommodation and grounds
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing