We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andylee1980

Great Pub!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024via mobile
Great pub food! Went there for our son’s birthday and we were very impressed with the range, value and quality of the meals. All big servings and the service was great too. Cheap drinks at the bar and a great atmosphere. Short drive from Warrnambool. Would highly recommend a visit.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$196
  • Algotels
9.1 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Only Motel with a Whale out Front
Tripadvisor
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
9.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$237
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$397
  • Hotels.com
10.6 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Tripadvisor
AU$167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.0 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Allansford
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front bar the great ocean road one night toilet accommodation bearnaise pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

Well after visiting here, last Sunday, the four of us were certainly impressed with this hotel, the friendly and helpful staff who welcomed us and explained how to order were taken etc, the extensive menu with a wide range of choices, as well as the reasonable prices made our selections hard to make. Our meals arrived a certainty were on the large size were all flavoursome and well enjoyed.
The bright, freshly and expansive dining area with some large tables set up for group bookings was well set out with plenty of room between tables, was a welcome surprise, if you are looking for a great experience we can throughly recommend the Allansford Pub you won’t be disappointed.

Room tip: If visiting on weekends l would suggest booking to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank as123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Left feeling ripped off! Realised while eating our lunch we had all paid more than the menu prices, staff apparently mentioned to one of our group that the menu needed updating?! You can’t hand out a menu then charge differently! I asked for a kids bowl of chips - I paid $13 for it !! It was so big that it was ridiculous
Massive meals but left feeling taken advantage of, suspect they thought we were not local (but we are)

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hannahck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Great food, reasonably priced and friendly service with a good environment! Family encouraged and children most welcome. Salad and hot vegetable bar provided with easy access to drinks. A separate room can be provided for small to medium sized groups. A wonderful family atmosphere!

Room tip: Ensure you book as it’s always busy.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DavidA6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

This hotel motel is just fantastic. The motel rooms are large and renovated, clean and very well maintained. Bathroom is lovely and toilet in its own room. Beds are comfortable and linen is crisp. Just a fantastic room that you would be incredibly happy with if it was a 4.5 to 5 star big city location. And then there is the fantastic pub next door, great for drinks and meals. Salad and veg bar accompanies very generous and tasty meals. So if heading through this region, avoid the big town down the road and say hello to the very friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DTrainTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

The rooms are huge. Seperate toilet to bathroom. Recently refurbished you would pay 3 times the price anywhere else. Tastefully furnished with all amenities you need. Beds comfortable pillow ok but both very clean. We ate at the restaurant and the meals were huge and reasonably priced. Great location for families. Great starting or end point (depending which way you are going) to The Great Ocean Road. All staff so friendly and helpful

Room tip: Huge rooms with an amazing restaurant attached. No need to go anywhere else once you stop
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mummalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews