We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front bar the great ocean road one night toilet accommodation bearnaise pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Left feeling ripped off! Realised while eating our lunch we had all paid more than the menu prices, staff apparently mentioned to one of our group that the menu needed updating?! You can’t hand out a menu then charge differently! I asked for a kids bowl of chips - I paid $13 for it !! It was so big that it was ridiculous
Massive meals but left feeling taken advantage of, suspect they thought we were not local (but we are)

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hannahck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Great food, reasonably priced and friendly service with a good environment! Family encouraged and children most welcome. Salad and hot vegetable bar provided with easy access to drinks. A separate room can be provided for small to medium sized groups. A wonderful family atmosphere!

Room tip: Ensure you book as it’s always busy.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DavidA6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

This hotel motel is just fantastic. The motel rooms are large and renovated, clean and very well maintained. Bathroom is lovely and toilet in its own room. Beds are comfortable and linen is crisp. Just a fantastic room that you would be incredibly happy with if it was a 4.5 to 5 star big city location. And then there is the fantastic pub next door, great for drinks and meals. Salad and veg bar accompanies very generous and tasty meals. So if heading through this region, avoid the big town down the road and say hello to the very friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DTrainTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

The rooms are huge. Seperate toilet to bathroom. Recently refurbished you would pay 3 times the price anywhere else. Tastefully furnished with all amenities you need. Beds comfortable pillow ok but both very clean. We ate at the restaurant and the meals were huge and reasonably priced. Great location for families. Great starting or end point (depending which way you are going) to The Great Ocean Road. All staff so friendly and helpful

Room tip: Huge rooms with an amazing restaurant attached. No need to go anywhere else once you stop
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mummalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Stayed at the motel for one night on a business trip.
The rooms were very clean and quite roomy. Amenities great.
Bed was comfortable.
Couldn't fault the place if you wanted to.

The staff were friendly and helpful
There is a bar and restaurant, with a good menu to boot.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamran_K_Armin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews