We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
-Guzzis-are-ace-
Melbourne, Australia

Overnight stay in Allansford

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2021via mobile
Stayed at the Allansford Hotel. Had a meal which was reasonably priced and tasty. Our accommodation was a very high standard, the rooms really are very nice, clean with good facilities. This is a great place for a meal or a stopover.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Tripadvisor
AU$183
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
9.1 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Only Motel with a Whale out Front
Tripadvisor
AU$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$237
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$186
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
10.5 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
  • Priceline
10.6 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Tripadvisor
AU$168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.0 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Allansford
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front bar the great ocean road one night toilet accommodation bearnaise pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

We were here a couple of days after Christmas. The welcome from the restaurant staff was very friendly and warm - one of the nicest, most genuine smiles I have come across. The food lived uup to the warm welcome. It was excellent. We had 4 differnt meals - the hamburger was a genuine home made patty, the calamari cooked to perfection. I'm sorry I don't remember the other two. Will definitely return, Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Stayed Dec 24/25th, very spacious well appointed rooms with very comfy beds. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms were well soundproofed, rooms either side were taken but we heard no noiseWe had a meal in restaurant which was very good, generous tasty portions at a good price. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank roglawrence55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Warm friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Out meals also very nice . My mum had prawns and my father a chicken burger all enjoyable. Only small negative was I had the roast of the day the meat a little fatty and potatoes very dehydrated. But having the option of the salad bar I could fill up elsewhere anyway. Would happily return

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FrayzL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and i were only meant to stay here 1 night and due to medical issues my partner was admitted into ICU and we had to stay a few extra nights.
Di,Jordy and all the staff are so lovely,friendly and helpful.
Everyone has gone above and beyond to ensure we were ok and it was one less stress i had.
The food is amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
I can't speak highly enough of this establishment and we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight and was very impressed with the quality of motel rooms. Rooms are modern and very clean. Also very quiet as motel rooms are situated at the back of the pub. The pub is a classic country pub with friendly staff and locals. The meals are delicious and very well priced. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews