We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kimal07
Mount Gambier, Australia

Great country pub

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 July 2018via mobile
Stayed overnight and was very impressed with the quality of motel rooms. Rooms are modern and very clean. Also very quiet as motel rooms are situated at the back of the pub. The pub is a classic country pub with friendly staff and locals. The meals are delicious and very well priced. Would stay again.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Games room
AU$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
3.6 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$272
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
7.9 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Family Apartment Dining Area
AU$134
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
8.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free parking
Pool
Double Room
AU$103
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Trip.com
    AU$103
8.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$121
9.1 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Only Motel with a Whale out Front
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$228
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
9.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
AU$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
9.3 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Trip.com
    AU$121
  • eDreams
10.1 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free parking
Exterior
AU$142
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
10.2 km from Allansford Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Allansford
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front bar the great ocean road one night toilet accommodation bearnaise pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The mixed grill is $30..... but it is unreal.......There is a great salad and vegie bar but I had that much food on my plate I never got there....... If you are a big eater you wont beat this meal.......... and the customer service could not be faulted ...... Well done .....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashmur2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel whilst attending a workshop in Allansford. The rooms are recently renovated and beautifully appointed. Dinner in the restaurant (a short walk from the accommodation) is a must - but remember to book! A lovely open kitchen with a great variety of meals. The best part for me is how peaceful and well located the hotel is. Ten minutes to Warrnambool and beaches. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TeresaQ217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We love going to the Allansford Hotel Bistro. Always good food, good service and a lovely atmosphere. We visit family several times a year and a visit to the Bistro is a must.
Allansford is close to the Speedway, the start of the Great Ocean Road giving easy access to Tourist locations. Just out of Warrnambool but close to most tourist areas.

Room tip: not really, as I have only been to the Bistro
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Checking-in was so very easy and plenty of room to park and unload our gear. Very clean and well appointed and had a good feel about it. More provided than we expected. Would recommend it to anyone. Very close to Allansford Cheese Factory and Warrnambool. Big dissapointment was that the Cheese Factory was Halal Certified. All food so didn't buy a anything.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vetrow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Great food, highly recommend the Scallops in shell. Oysters were great. Couldn't fault the food. Would've been given the extra star if they had a better beer selection, the Yenda selection is a great start.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashleyg607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews