We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcolm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
How4
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Stables Cottage. Kate and Angus made us feel very welcome and the cottage was beautiful. The children (11 and 9) loved the freedom of the grounds, especially the zip wire and trampoline. I would totally this place for a fabulous getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
We're so pleased you all had a wonderful stay at Stables Cottage and the children enjoyed playing on the zip wire and trampoline and running about in the gardens. Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing one of our holiday cottages at Corsewall Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolColle...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A really fantastic cottage. Extremely well equipped with lovely décor and a real cosy feel. A real treat to cosy up in front of the log burner after a day out exploring the lovely countryside. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Stables Cottage. You're right - the log burner is the perfect treat after a bracing walk outdoors in February. I do hope we'll be able to tempt you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marissaja...
Maryport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy luxury”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stables cottage was a real pleasure to have been beable to spend our holiday time in . Packed with luxury , beautiful bedding , hardwood flooring , a cosy stove . It really does feel like a real treat to to stay there.

It was very child friendly also. The grounds are excellent for children from toddlers to teens. So much room to run and explore , from Wendy houses to and zip wires (which we quite enjoyed ourselves ) , the children couldn’t have asked for more.

There was lots of lovely wildlife to see. We spotted deer’s , squirrels , buzzards and plenty of rabbits .

Thank you to our hosts who made us feel welcome and well looked after , with our welcome basket and endless supply of logs which was kindly loaded up for us each time.

We definitely would recommend staying here !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Stables Cottage - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're so pleased you and the children enjoyed the great outdoors from all the wildlife to the zip wire and Wendy house and we do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
“A delightful base for our garden visits”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Stranraer area is full of wonderful gardens, and this charming cottage is the perfect place to stay for visiting them. The beds are luxuriously comfortable, there is loads of hot water, the kitchen has everything, and I mean everything: they even provide the basics for your first breakfast! There were lots of thoughtful touches, such as fresh flowers in the sitting room, and home baked cookies in a jar, which made us feel really welcome. We didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your extremely kind review. We loved hosting the ladies gardens tour - there are so many gardens to see in Galloway - I do hope we can welcome you back so you can see other gardens or see them at a different time of year. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cookies and the flowers! Thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber60...
2 reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a lovely break in Stables cottage. There are lovely walks to be enjoyed around the estate and down to the beach, with lots of wildlife to spot. The boys really enjoyed playing on the zip wire. The cottage had everything we needed and the beds were very comfy. Kate and Angus were welcoming but unobtrusive and there were no fussy rules. The location was easy to travel to and from to enjoy the rhins. I could happily move there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
We're so pleased you had a lovely week at Stables Cottage - thank you very much for coming and thank you also for writing such a great review. I do hope we'll see you back at Corsewall soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing