We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
859
43
5
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
43
5
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific trail suspension bridge breakfast and lunch resident biologist other guests deluxe cabina scarlet macaws costa rica hiking trails tide pools primary forest tour tropical garden sunset tour maintained trails tree climbing owners phil and kim buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Rooms are charming with a wonderful hammock for relaxing; Shower in your bougainvillea draped shower, walk in the forest or on the beautiful beach. Great food, great guides available, The staff is awesome

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Bosque del Cabo is stunningly beautiful and our entire experience was nothing short of amazing. From staying in the rainforest and being surrounded by nature to the exceptional staff, this trip couldn't have been any better. We took advantage of many of the offered activities from waterfall rappelling to kayaking, surfing and boogie boarding. And then there were the beautiful daily hikes, several of them guided by the lodge's resident botanist who is a wealth of knowledge. Having delicious meals prepared for us every day meant that we had more time to enjoy ourselves and the super helpful and friendly staff was the icing on the cake, We tried to get to know them a little and learned that every one of them loves working at Bosque - and it shows! Thank you all for a truly special experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at Casa Miramar - a full house .7 mile away from the lodge. Well situated in the rainforest and with a private pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrisKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our family of four (two kids ages 9 & 7) went there for 3 days and just had a wonderful time. The activities are accessible for all ages, educational and fun, while the food is delicious. The service is personal, excellent and we were impressed with how eco-friendly it was. In asking our kids what their favorite part was, it was going to the Pacific side to play in the tide pools with their friends. The hiking trails and the views are absolutely breathtaking, and that being said from people who live in Costa Rica year round. Definitely a must see for any Costa Rican vacation. We definitely plan on going back.

Room Tip: Trust the owners, they will give you the best place that fits your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sariakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This September my wife and I, along with two our two adult sons, spent ten days at Bosque del Cabo. Simply stated, we each had a wonderful time. The lodge is located at the tip of the Osa Peninsula above both Golfo Dulce and the Pacific Ocean, set within the lush rainforest. It is one of the most beautiful settings one can imagine.
The cabinas in which we stayed (Pixote and El Sol) were clean, very comfortable and quite well maintained. They have nice porches where we spent a fair amount of time relaxing, hanging out together and taking in the great views of the Pacific Ocean. As the lodge is nestled within the rainforest, animals abound. Just from our porch, on countless occasions, we saw monkeys, toucans, macaws and lapas. Once we left the cabinas, on a consistent basis, we also saw other animals, including a wild boar. And that’s beside the abundant wildlife we had a chance to see on our numerous hikes on Bosque’s number of well-maintained trails located on the property. The amount of wildlife we saw during our stay exceeded our expectations. So, if that’s one of the things that you want to experience on a visit to the rainforest in Costa Rica Bosque will certainly not disappoint.
The grounds on the property are well maintained, adding to the nice, laid-back, relaxing atmosphere of the lodge. A shout out to the Bosque team responsible for that.
The food was great. The kitchen staff consistently turned out fresh, well-prepared, well-presented meals that we really enjoyed. They went above and beyond and prepared some Costa Rican dishes for us as well. That was one of the many highlights of our stay at Bosque. Throughout our time there the wait staff provided a high level of service that was thoughtful, warm, courteous and efficient. Not only did they have a smile on their face, they had a smile in their voice.
Actually, that applies to all the staff we interacted with at Bosque. They seem very dedicated to ensuring that all their guests have a good stay and enjoy themselves. It’s a team effort and it’s evident that they all do their part. When we arrived, the person who met us spent a while introducing us to Bosque, informing us of the many activities that were available to us. Whenever we wanted to arrange an activity, he was there to help, as was the lodge’s owner, Phil Spier, who along with his wife Kim, take a very active role at the lodge interacting with both guests and the lodges staff. They have assembled a solid and dedicated team and together they to make their guests’ stay a pleasant and memorable one.
Lastly, as other lodges on the Osa Peninsula, Bosque del Cabo dedicates itself to practicing sustainable tourism and to protecting its biodiversity. That is important to our family as well and is one of the reasons we chose to come to Bosque. We certainly had an enjoyable, relaxing, exciting, educational and memorable time while we were there. We highly recommend Bosque del Cabo and certainly hope we have the opportunity to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Have stayed here 4 times now. First things First: Bosque del Cabo is NOT inexpensive. That said, it's worth every penny. My hobby is nature photography and for me this location is absolutely perfect. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable and service is beyond exceptional. There is almost always an abundance of wildlife meandering around your doorsteps. A nature photographers dream. My most recent stay was in Casa Coco and one afternoon a group of near 30 to 40 peccaries passed through the garden very nonchalantly. An awesome sight. Lots of spider monkeys, howlers, toucans and other beautiful birds and many cool looking insects. Food is excellent and the lodge is great about helping plan day trips off site. I highly recommend this place and I plan to continue returning.

Room Tip: My favorite is Casa Coco. It's a house not a room so more suitable for 2 or more persons. Great for family with private pool.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews