We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
49
112
60
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
112
60
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching road house overnight stop ablution block powered site caravan park petrol station minute shower remote location next morning rooms are basic great stop friendly service double room long drive plenty of hot water bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

And it is, hence the high price for the motel room $139. Basic room but comfortable, hot water for showers, fridge, tiny TV.

We had a burger each at the bar for dinner and they were delicious. Staff were freindly and helpful.

There is a fair bit of traffic noise at night as the motel is close to the highway.

Would we stay again? Yes, if our travel worked out that way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed your burgers and a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back this way :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed overnight for the second time. The rooms are tired but adequate, considering the location. The great thing about this roadhouse is the friendliness and willingness of staff to assist travellers and respond to any needs. There was plenty of choice in the dinner menu and the food was good.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Nullarbor Roadhouse as a returning guest :D We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your interactions with our friendly team and the meals in our restaurant! We hope to welcome you back a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Most expensive toad house on the Nullabor our for an overnight site at thirty dollars a night and most expensive diesel at 1.78 a litre.
In the park you are told , four to a pole , but you all face your vans to the road , so once in , you can,t hardly open the door and when you do in your in the next door neighbours van!!!!
I am sure this could be done better as van next to us decided they were not going to do this , so we had them twelves inchs from our door!!!
I know they need to make a dollar , but consider us travellers and some common sense.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Davidh0012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As with all feedback we will share your comments with our team and use this as an opportunity to continue to improve our offer. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place! It was cool that we could land our plane and park it next to the motel room. Reasonable prices for food/accommodation considering how remote it is. Really friendly service and we enjoyed chatting to the new guy at the bar (sorry, hopeless with names). He has the perfect personality for a place like this!
Really prompt service for meals and a no fuss check in process. Thanks guys!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 Stars and feedback! We love that you love it here :D Great to hear that you enjoyed yourself, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we will share your comments with our team. All the best for the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

On our road trip from Melbourne to Perth and back again we stopped at the Nullarbor Roadhouse..... on the way to re-fuel and the way home for hotel accommodation. Be ready for crazy inflated prices. I do not recommend staying in these rooms, they are dirty and very overpriced. We had our Great Dane with us and dogs were allowed to stay for an extra cost to an already over priced stay. Plan your trip to refuel but by pass accommodation here. As we were outside in the evening with the dog she started barking and we couldn't stop her..... a dingo ran past us... apparently this is the norm but we weren't told when booking in.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank leeesa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you weren’t pleased on your recent stay. We go to great lengths on site to share with our guests what sits behind our pricing whether that be the tyranny of distance or our self-management of power and water and many others, too numerous to mention. Your other concerns have been passed on to our team and we certainly apologise if you weren’t happy with your room.

In relation to the Nullarbor, it is a land inhabited by a vast range of species of Australian wildlife, of which, the dingo is certainly considered the most prominent. Our Site Manager and team endeavour to advise our guests of the presence of dingoes, both around our Site and indeed across the Nullarbor. Whilst we have never had a reported incident, we do understand your concerns for your family pet. Thanks again for your feedback, we very much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews