We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nullarbor Roadhouse
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Clean room. Restaurant with good food. Friendly staff to serve you drinks. Petrol is a little pricey but obviously cause they can. Enjoyed the place and some great random pics here. Good one night stopover as dr img through.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samfajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are really glad you enjoyed your meal and interactions with the staff. Hope you got some great photos! All the best for the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

And it is, hence the high price for the motel room $139. Basic room but comfortable, hot water for showers, fridge, tiny TV.

We had a burger each at the bar for dinner and they were delicious. Staff were freindly and helpful.

There is a fair bit of traffic noise at night as the motel is close to the highway.

Would we stay again? Yes, if our travel worked out that way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed your burgers and a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back this way :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed overnight for the second time. The rooms are tired but adequate, considering the location. The great thing about this roadhouse is the friendliness and willingness of staff to assist travellers and respond to any needs. There was plenty of choice in the dinner menu and the food was good.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Nullarbor Roadhouse as a returning guest :D We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your interactions with our friendly team and the meals in our restaurant! We hope to welcome you back a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Most expensive toad house on the Nullabor our for an overnight site at thirty dollars a night and most expensive diesel at 1.78 a litre.
In the park you are told , four to a pole , but you all face your vans to the road , so once in , you can,t hardly open the door and when you do in your in the next door neighbours van!!!!
I am sure this could be done better as van next to us decided they were not going to do this , so we had them twelves inchs from our door!!!
I know they need to make a dollar , but consider us travellers and some common sense.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidh0012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As with all feedback we will share your comments with our team and use this as an opportunity to continue to improve our offer. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place! It was cool that we could land our plane and park it next to the motel room. Reasonable prices for food/accommodation considering how remote it is. Really friendly service and we enjoyed chatting to the new guy at the bar (sorry, hopeless with names). He has the perfect personality for a place like this!
Really prompt service for meals and a no fuss check in process. Thanks guys!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 Stars and feedback! We love that you love it here :D Great to hear that you enjoyed yourself, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we will share your comments with our team. All the best for the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nullarbor Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nullarbor Roadhouse

Address: Eyre Hwy, Nullarbor, South Australia 5690, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Nullarbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nullarbor
Price Range: $126 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our isolation and unique location means there is nowhere else in the world like the Nullarbor. If you are looking to venture off the beaten track and try something different, come visit us. We provide the roof, food and service you need to fuel your adventure at the Nullarbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nullarbor Roadhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nullarbor Roadhouse South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing